Click Here for More Articles on AVENUE Q

Broadway Understudies Take to the Stage at 'At This Performance...' March 9

Musicals Tonight! continues its ongoing salute to Broadway and Off-Broadway Standbys and Understudies with its next editions of At This Performance...TM to be held on Monday, March 9th at the McGinn/Cazale Theatre, 2162 Broadway, (above the Promenade Theatre- Broadway at 76th Street), 3rd Floor at 8 PM.

Hosted by series Producing Artistic Director and Casting Director Stephen DeAngelis, the popular
series allows performers to showcase their versatility and share anecdotes about their experiences.
Musical Director/Accompanist for the evening will be Eugene Gwozdz.

Performers scheduled for Monday, March 9th are Bobby Daye (Understudy for the role of Donkey in Shrek The Musical), Mika Duncan (Standby for the roles of King Arthur, Sir Galahad, Sir Lancelot, Sir Robin and Sir Bedevere in Monty Python's Spamalot), Caitlin Gann (Understudy for the role of Kendra in 13), Stephanie Gibson (Understudy for the role of The Lady of the Lake in Monty Python's Spamalot), Heather Hawkins (Understudy for the roles of Kate Monster and Lucy the Slut in Avenue Q), Mary Claire Miskell (Understudy for the roles of Cassie, Charlotte, Lucy, Molly and Patrice in 13), Jasmin Walker (Standby for the role of Gary Coleman in Avenue Q), Thom Christopher Warren (Standby for the role of Scar in The Lion King) and Kevin Worley (Understudy for the role of Phil Davis in Irving Berlin's White Christmas)

At This Performance...* debuted in October 2003 and to date has showcased the talents of 388 talented actors and actresses including (in alphabetical order): Katie Adams, Richard Todd Adams, Heather Ayers, Bryan Batt, Lisa Brescia, Stephen R. Buntrock, Todd Buonopane, David Burnham, Laura Bell Bundy, Gerard Canonico, Kristy Cates, Patti Cohenour, Kristoffer Cusick, Janet Dacal, Nikki Renee Daniels, Bradley Dean, Rachel de Benedet, Michelle DeJean, Michelle Dowdy, Matt Doyle, Laura Marie Duncan, Shannon Durig, Traci Jai Edwards, John Treacy Egan, Barrett Foa, Merwin Foard, Annie Funke, Tim Martin Gleason, Montego Glover, Jonathan Groff, Becky Gulsvig, Blake Hammond, Tyler Hanes, Nicolette Hart, Megan Hilty, Curtis Holbrook, Lisa Howard, Cheyenne Jackson, Kendra Kassebaum, Leslie Kritzer, Michael Telly Leung, Caissie Levy, Michael Shawn Lewis, Michael Longoria, Kate Loprest, Alli Mauzey, Michael McGowan, William Michals, Kenita R. Miller, Ann Morrison, Linda Mugleston, Patti Murin, Darius Nichols, Brynn O'Malley, Destan Owens, Jessica Lea Patty, Marissa Perry, Rachelle Rak,, Andrew Rannels, Jonathan Rayson, Julie Reiber, Angela Robinson, Arbender Robinson, Kate Rockwell, Krysta Rodriguez, Nicholas Rodriguez, Andrew Samonsky, Ann Sanders, Niki Scalera, Paul Schoeffler, Colleen Sexton, Elena Shaddow, Antonique Smith, Howie Michael Smith, Nikki Snelson, Alexandra Socha, Joey Sorge, Kevin Spirtas, Jim Stanek, Edward Staudenmayer, Sarah Stiles, Jesse Swenson, Will Swenson, Donna Vivino, Kate Wetherhead, Jennifer Hope Wills and Jessica-Snow Wilson.

Tickets are $20.00 each and are available at SMARTTIX (212) 868-4444 or www.smarttix.com

Photo: Bobby Daye by Linda Lenzi

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram