Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Click Here for More Articles on 2021 AWARDS SEASON

BWW TV: They Dreamed a Dream Role... Find Out What the Drama League Nominees Want to Star in Next!


On Friday afternoon, the best of Broadway gathered as the Drama League announced the 2018 Drama League Awards Winners for Outstanding Production of a Play, Outstanding Revival of a Play, Outstanding Production of a Musical, Outstanding Revival of a Musical, and the much-coveted Distinguished Performance Award. BroadwayWorld was on the red carpet to chat with the nominees and we asked them to share a dream role that they know they are totally wrong for. Find out their hilarious responses below!

Check out a full list of winners here.

First awarded in 1922 and formalized in 1935, The Drama League Awards are the oldest theatrical honors in America. They are the only major theater awards chosen by a cross-section of the theatre community - specifically, by the industry professionals, producers, artists, audiences, and critics who are Drama League members nationwide.

Related Articles

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes & More

From This Author BroadwayWorld TV