JEKYLL & HYDE Moves from Richard Rodgers to Marquis Theatre on Broadway; to Run April 5 - June 30

JEKYLL & HYDE Moves from Richard Rodgers to Marquis Theatre on Broadway; to Run April 5 - June 30

Nederlander Presentations, Inc., Independent Presenters Network, Chunsoo Shin, Luigi Caiola and Stewart F. Lane/Bonnie Comley have just announced the first preview, opening night and ticket on-sale dates for the new Broadway production of JEKYLL & HYDE, starring Tony Award nominee Constantine Maroulis in the dual title role of 'Dr. Henry Jekyll' & 'Edward Hyde' and Grammy-nominated R&B superstar Deborah Cox as 'Lucy'.

Following the completion of its current national tour, the 13-week limited Broadway engagement of JEKYLL & HYDE will begin previews on Friday, April 5, 2013 and open on Thursday, April 18, 2013, at the Marquis Theatre (1535 Broadway) rather than the previously-announced Richard Rodgers Theatre. Tickets are available exclusively to Audience Rewards ( members on January 22, 2013 and will go on sale to the general public on Saturday, February 2, 2013 at 10:00 AM via / 1-800-745-3000.

After four thrilling, chilling years on Broadway and multiple worldwide tours, this dark and dangerous love story returns in a new production that includes all the classic songs ("This is the Moment", "A New Life", "Someone Like You") that first grabbed audiences by the throat and transformed JEKYLL & HYDE into a four-time Tony Award nominated theatrical phenomenon. Conceived for the stage by Tony and Grammy Award nomineeFrank Wildhorn and Steve Cuden, JEKYLL & HYDE features a book & lyrics by two-time Oscar winner, Emmy winner and four-time Tony Award nominee Leslie Bricusse, music by Frank Wildhorn, and direction & choreography by Tony Award nominee Jeff Calhoun.

In addition to Maroulis and Cox, the cast also features Teal Wicks (Wicked) as 'Emma Carew', Laird Mackintosh (Mary Poppins) as 'John Utterson',Richard White (The Most Happy Fella) as 'Sir Danvers Carew', David Benoit (Avenue Q) as 'Bishop/Spider', Stephen Mitchell Brown, Jerry Christakos, Dana Costello, Wendy Fox, Brian Gallagher, Sean Jenness, Mel Johnson Jr., James Judy, Ashley Loren, Courtney Markowitz, Aaron Ramey, Emmy Raver-Lampman, Rob Richardson, Blair Ross, Doug Storm, Haley Swindal and Jason Wooten.