music.broadwayworld.com

Click Here for Articles About Robin Williams

Stage and Screen Stars Mourn the Loss of Robin Williams on Twitter

Related Links
JENNIFER LOPEZ Reveals Name, Cover Art for Latest AlbumJENNIFER LOPEZ Reveals Name, Cover Art for Latest Album
May 05, 2014
Related: Robin Williams
Stage and Screen Stars Mourn the Loss of Robin Williams on Twitter

As BWW reported earlier this evening, comedian and Academy Award-winning actor Robin Williams died this morning, August 11, 2014, of an apparent suicide. He was 63.

A slew of stars took to Twitter following the announcement to express their gratitude to the performer, to wish him well, and to remember a friend and colleague.

Scroll down to see what they had to say, and check back for updates later tonight and tomorrow morning.


Robin Williams. Stunned...just stunned. RIP you brilliant brilliant man.

- Audra McDonald (@AudraEqualityMc) August 11, 2014

Robin Williams was like no other ..To watch him create on the spot was a privilege to behold.. Robin you are an angel now !!! REST IN PEACE

- Henry Winkler (@hwinkler4real) August 11, 2014

Stage and Screen Stars Mourn the Loss of Robin Williams on Twitterpic.twitter.com/4Pyx4Kfuxe

- Sarah Michelle (@RealSMG) August 12, 2014

Robin Williams; a legend like no other. I hope your peace is full of as much laughter as u brought to the world. you will be dearly missed.

- Zak Resnick (@zakresnick) August 12, 2014

So sad Robin Williams died :( We did 2 films 2gether. He ws a very lovely man & kind caring person. My heart goes out 2 his loved ones.

- Fran Drescher (@frandrescher) August 11, 2014

It's the mark of a true artist. I never knew him but I'm heartbroken by his passing. RIP Robin Williams.

- Jesse Tyler Ferguson (@jessetyler) August 11, 2014

Heartbroken to hear about Robin Williams. Be thankful for all that makes u happy today, & for goodness sake, find a moment or two to laugh.

- Jeremy Jordan (@JeremyMJordan) August 11, 2014

Robin's passing is cause for a reshare. In his memory may we all be kinder to each other & work to make people smile. pic.twitter.com/WbQaVzVMGo

- Maria Shriver (@mariashriver) August 11, 2014

The first thing I ever wanted to be when I grew up was Robin Williams' inhabiting of Popeye. #RIPRobinWilliams

- John Mayer (@JohnMayer) August 12, 2014

Robin Williams made the world a little bit better. RIP.

- Steve Carell (@SteveCarell) August 11, 2014

We all lost a piece of our childhood today. Let's all take a moment to honor a legend. #RIPRobinWilliams pic.twitter.com/hmhiX6Bsho

- Not Will Ferrell (@itsWillyFerrell) August 12, 2014

My heart breaks... Robin Williams... you are forever in our hearts... what a gift you are #RIPRobinWilliams

- Sierra Boggess (@sierraboggess) August 12, 2014

Thank you Robin Williams for making me laugh and feel good. And basically teaching me what comedy looks like. R.I.P x pic.twitter.com/KYgW1eOS1H

- Rebecca Mader (@bexmader) August 12, 2014

I just realized my only job was to keep a straight face, and it was impossible - @hwinkler4real on working with #RobinWilliams

- Anderson Cooper 360° (@AC360) August 12, 2014

From a whole generation; Thank you. Especially for this.. ?? pic.twitter.com/iUEwIdtEHE

- Ellen DeGenres (@TheElIIenShow) August 11, 2014

Just shared a moment of silence on the set for Robin Williams, a man who brought so much laughter, joy and healing to so many.

- Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) August 12, 2014

Thank u, #Robin. You made us feel Everything. Who else could make us laugh til we're sick OR sob ourselves to sleep with their work? Only u.

- Tracie Thoms (@traciethoms) August 12, 2014

From the Parrot to the Genie...#RIPRobinWilliams

- Gilbert Gottfried (@RealGilbert) August 12, 2014

First Elaine Stritch, now Robin Williams? We're losing all of our greats. I hope the rule of 3 doesn't apply here, my heart is hurt enough.

- Ciara Renée (@CiaraRenee8) August 12, 2014

Very sad to hear that the brilliant comedian and actor Robin Williams has died at 63. One never knows the interior of someone else's life...


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber