Pittsburgh Opera Announces Its 81st Season

Pittsburgh Opera announces its 2019-20 season, the company's 81st. The season continues Pittsburgh Opera's tradition of performing world-class productions from old favorites to exciting new works.

Along with a multitude of events, ranging from free community concerts to black-tie galas, the season will encompass four operas produced at the Benedum Center, a Baroque chamber opera at Pittsburgh CAPA School Theater and our Second Stage Project at Pittsburgh Opera Headquarters. Season Overview: Benedum Center Productions: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's Don Giovanni

  • Sat., Oct. 12, 2019 * 8:00 PM
  • Tues., Oct. 15, 2019 * 7:00 PM
  • Fri., Oct. 18, 2019 * 7:30 PM
  • Sun., Oct. 20, 2019 * 2:00 PM

Daniel Catán's Florencia en el Amazonas

  • Sat., Nov. 9, 2019 * 8:00 PM
  • Tues., Nov. 12, 2019 * 7:00 PM
  • Fri., Nov. 15, 2019 * 7:30 PM
  • Sun., Nov. 17, 2019 * 2:00 PM

Georges Bizet's Carmen

  • Sat., March 28, 2020 * 8:00 PM
  • Tues., March 31, 2020 * 7:00 PM
  • Fri., April 3, 2020 * 7:30 PM
  • Sun., April 5, 2020 * 2:00 PM

Vincenzo Bellini's Norma

  • Sat., April 25, 2020 * 8:00 PM
  • Tues., April 28, 2020 * 7:00 PM
  • Fri., May 1, 2020 * 7:30 PM
  • Sun., May 3, 2020 * 3:00 PM

Pittsburgh CAPA Theater Production:
George Frideric Handel's Alcina

  • Sat., Jan. 25, 2020 * 8:00 PM
  • Tues., Jan. 28, 2020 * 7:00 PM
  • Fri., Jan. 31, 2020 * 7:30 PM
  • Sun., Feb. 2, 2020 * 2:00 PM

Second Stage Project:
Peter Hilliard and Matt Boresi's The Last American Hammer

  • Sat., Feb 22, 2020 * 8:00 PM
  • Tues., Feb 25, 2020 * 7:00 PM
  • Fri., Feb. 28, 2020 * 7:30 PM
  • Sun., March 1, 2020 * 2:00 PM

Special Events:

  • 65th Annual Diamond Horseshoe Ball - Saturday, September 28, 2019
  • Maecenas Ball XXXVI - Saturday, May 9, 2020

Free, Low Cost and Other Events:

Tickets:

  • Season tickets (subscriptions) are now available. Subscriptions for the four Benedum productions range from $45 - $644.
  • Single ticket sales begin in late August.
  • Single tickets for the Benedum Center productions start at just $14; Children and teens ages 6-18 are half-off for all Benedum Center operas.

Related Articles View More Pittsburgh Stories   Shows



More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup



  SHARE