Joseph Hayes News

 
Date Of Birth:
August 02, 1918
Date Of Death:
September 11, 2006 (88)
Birth Place:
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Joseph Hayes News Feeds
 
Date of Birth: August 02, 1918
Date of Death: September 11, 2006 (88)

Birth Place: Indianapolis, IN, USA
BWW Reviews: Street Theatre Company Misfires With Anachronistic THE DESPERATE HOURS
by Jeffrey Ellis - Oct 21, 2012

Despite the taut direction of Ryan Williams, particularly sinister underscoring by Rollie Mains and a compelling, bravura performance by Luke Hatmaker as the ringleader of a group of prison escapees, Street Theatre Company's The Desperate Hours is a rare misfire from the company and the creative team charged with bringing it to the stage. (more...)

Theater Works Presents THE DESPERATE HOURS, Closes 2/13
by BWW News Desk - Feb 13, 2011

Closing this weekend at Theater Works is the award winning crime drama THE DESPERATE HOURS. THE DESPERATE HOURS is a story of a home invaded by three escaped criminals and of civilized people being driven to violence. 'That very rare thing, an almost perfect melodrama fast, tight, logical, combining sentiment with gunfire in exactly the right proportions.'-The New Yorker. Written by Joseph Hayes THE DESPERATE HOURS was based on his 1954 thriller novel of the same title and was the basis for the films The Desperate Hours in 1955 and Desperate Hours in 1990. Winner of 2 Tony Awards this production takes a fresh approach to a classic, exciting crime drama that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Performing on the Mary Jane Gyder Main Stage THE DESPERATE HOURS will close February 13th, 2011. (more...)

Theater Works Presents THE DESPERATE HOURS 1/28-2/13
by BWW News Desk - Jan 28, 2011

Opening this weekend at Theater Works is the award winning crime drama THE DESPERATE HOURS. (more...)

Theatre Works Premieres THE DESPERATE HOURS, 1/28-2/13
by BWW News Desk - Jan 28, 2011

Fans of CSI and Law & Order will love the crime drama THE DESPERATE HOURS. THE DESPERATE HOURS is a story of a home invaded by three escaped criminals and of civilized people being driven to violence. Written by Joseph Hayes THE DESPERATE HOURS was based on his 1954 thriller novel of the same title and was the basis for the films The Desperate Hours in 1955 and Desperate Hours in 1990. Winner of 2 Tony Awards this production takes a fresh approach to a classic, exciting crime drama that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Performing on the Mary Jane Gyder Main Stage THE DESPERATE HOURS will run January 28th - February 13th, 2011. (more...)

Theater Works Presents THE DESPERATE HOURS 1/28-2/13
by BWW News Desk - Jan 25, 2011

Opening this weekend at Theater Works is the award winning crime drama THE DESPERATE HOURS. (more...)

Theatre Works Premieres THE DESPERATE HOURS, 1/28-2/13
by BWW News Desk - Jan 20, 2011

Fans of CSI and Law & Order will love the crime drama THE DESPERATE HOURS. THE DESPERATE HOURS is a story of a home invaded by three escaped criminals and of civilized people being driven to violence. Written by Joseph Hayes THE DESPERATE HOURS was based on his 1954 thriller novel of the same title and was the basis for the films The Desperate Hours in 1955 and Desperate Hours in 1990. Winner of 2 Tony Awards this production takes a fresh approach to a classic, exciting crime drama that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Performing on the Mary Jane Gyder Main Stage THE DESPERATE HOURS will run January 28th - February 13th, 2011. (more...)

TheatreWorks Holds Auditions for THE DESPERATE HOURS
by BWW News Desk - Dec 27, 2010

If you are a fan of any of the CSI or Law & Order TV shows, you should really enjoy our Tony Award winning crime drama The Desperate Hours. To audition please contact the director - Jerry Morrison at theatrekidjlm@gmail.com or 406-459-6053. (more...)

First Jazz Festival In Winter Garden To Feature JAZZ ON EDGE
by BWW News Desk - Jan 8, 2010

Renowned jazz pianist Edward Simon, the internationally acclaimed Tiptons Saxophone Quartet and Drums and New York trumpeter Brian Groder make their way to the Garden Theatre stage on February 6, 2010, for Jazz on Edge. (more...)

Broadway to Dim Lights in Honor of Paul Newman October 3 at 8pm
by BWW News Desk - Oct 2, 2008

The Broadway community mourns the loss of Paul Newman, the universally admired stage and screen actor, director, and philanthropist. The marquees of Broadway theatres in New York will be dimmed in his memory on Friday, October 3rd, 2008 at exactly 8:00pm for one minute. (more...)