Winners Announced for 35th ANNUAL SPORTS EMMY AWARDS

Winners Announced for 35th ANNUAL SPORTS EMMY AWARDS

The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) announced the winners of the 35th Annual Sports Emmy® Awards at a special ceremony tonight at Jazz at Lincoln Center's Frederick P. Rose Hall in New York City. Winners in 39 categories including Outstanding Live Sports Special, Live Series, Sports Documentary, Studio Show, Promotional Announcements, Play-by-Play Personality, Studio Analyst and three new categories honoring Spanish-speaking programming and talent.

The awards were presented by a distinguished group of sports figures and television personalities including Al Leiter and Harold Reynolds (studio analysts, "MLB Tonight," MLB Network); Ron Darling (analyst tbs); Joe Buck (play by play announcer, FOX Sports) and Michael Strahan, (studio analyst, "Fox NFL Sunday"); Michael Irvin (studio analyst, NFL Network); Hannah Storm (studio host, ESPN); Gary Danielson (event analyst, "SEC on CBS"); David Feherty (host & golf analyst, Golf Channel & CBS); Jim Lampley (Host, "HBO Boxing"); Claudio Reyna (former US Men's Soccer Team Captain); and Julius Erving, "Dr. J" (former NBA All-Star and Hall of Fame member).

The Sports Emmy® Award recipients were chosen by a Blue Ribbon Panel of industry peers. The awards recognize outstanding achievement by individuals and programs broadcast throughout the 2013 calendar year.

ChyronHego, Yangaroo, Inc. and Off the Wall Productions are the official sponsors of the 35th Annual Sports Emmy® Awards.

A detailed listing of all awards is below as compiled by the independent accountancy firm of Lutz and Carr, LLP. A list of winners for the 35th Annual Sports Emmy Awards is also available on the National Television Academy's website at

For Official Sports Emmy Awards photography, visit:

Sports EMMYs Twitter:

Sports EMMYs Facebook: