WGN America is Hosting a Marathon Event of MARRIED WITH CHILDREN

WGN America is Hosting a Marathon Event of MARRIED WITH CHILDREN

WGN America is Hosting a Marathon Event of MARRIED WITH CHILDREN

WGN America is hosting a special marathon event of "Married with Children," starting Saturday, September 15 at 11am - 11pm ET/10am - 10pm CT as well as on Sunday, September 16 at 9 am - 12am ET/8am - 11pm CT. The network will air 54 episodes of the long-running family sitcom in sequential order, beginning with the series' first episode during its network debut.

"Married with Children" follows the lives of Al Bundy (Ed O'Neill), a once glorious HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL player turned hard-luck women's shoe salesman; his obnoxious wife, Peggy (Katey Sagal); their attractive, promiscuous, and clueless daughter, Kelly (Christina Applegate); and their girl-crazy, wisecracking son, Bud (David Faustino). Their neighbors are the upwardly mobile Steve Rhoades (David Garrison) and his feminist wife Marcy (Amanda Bearse), who later gets remarried to Jefferson D'Arcy (Ted McGinley), a white-collar criminal who becomes her "trophy husband" and Al's sidekick.

WGN America and Tribune Studios

WGN America, the flagship entertainment destination of Tribune Media Company (NYSE: TRCO), is a nationally distributed television network available in more than 77 million homes via cable, satellite and telco. The network features a strong slate of original scripted series, fan-favorite dramas, comedies and blockbuster movies. Stay connected to WGN america on Twitter @wgnamerica. For additional information, please visit www.wgnamerica.com.

Related