'Uptown Funk' Tops Winners of SOUL TRAIN AWARDS 2015; Full List!

'Uptown Funk' Tops Winners of SOUL TRAIN AWARDS 2015; Full List!

Soul Train Awards 2015 aired simultaneously on Centric and BET, last night Sunday, November 29th. Hosted by Erykah Badu, the show featured a plethora of unforgettable performances, including Brandy, Fantasia, surprise guest Bobby Brown, Jeremih, Boyz II Men, Jazmine Sullivan, Erica Campbell, V. Bozeman and Cameo.

Special appearances were made by Eva Marcille, Kat Graham, Tichina Arnold, Tisha Campbell Martin, Bresha Webb and more. Jill Scott was honored with the first-ever Lady of Soul Award while Kenny "Babyface" Edmonds received the night's Legend Award.

For show information, pvisit BET.com/SoulTrain, the official site for SOUL TRAIN AWARDS 2015. Check out the full list of winners below:

Best New Artist


Best R&B/Soul Male Artist

The Weeknd

Centric Certified Award


Video of the Year

Mark Ronson Featuring Bruno Mars, "Uptown Funk"

Best Gospel and/or Inspirational Song

Lecrae, "All I Need Is You"

Album of the Year

The Weeknd, Beauty Behind the Madness

Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year

Kendrick Lamar, "Alright"

Best R&B/Soul Female Artist

Jill Scott

Song of the Year

Mark Ronson featuring Bruno Mars, "Uptown Funk"

The Ashford & Simpson Songwriter's Award

"Glory" (from the motion picture Selma) written by Lonnie Rashid Lynn, John Roger Stephens and Che Smith (artists: Common and John Legend)

Best Dance Performance

Silento, "Watch Me (Whip/Nae Nae)"

Best Collaboration

Omarion featuring Chris Brown & Jhené Aiko, "Post to Be"

Winners list courtesy of Billboard.com

Image courtesy of BET/Soul Train Awards

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram