Regis Philbin Set To Host The Daytime Emmys 6/27

CBS has announced that Regis Philbin will host the Daytime Emmy Awards. The show will air live from Las Vegas on Sunday, June 27.

This year The Daytime Emmys will pay tribute to American Bandstand and Dick Clark.

Presenters will include Wayne Brady, Rachael Ray, Jeff Foxworthy, Ryan Seacrest, Vanessa Marcil and Alex Trebeck.

The nominees are:

Outstanding Daytime Drama Series:
"All My Children"
"The Bold and the Beautiful"
"General Hospital"
"The Young and the Restless"

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series:
Sarah Brown, "General Hospital"
Crystal Chappell, "Guiding Light"
Bobbie Eakes, "All My Children"
Michelle Stafford, "The Young and the Restless"
Maura West, "As the World Turns"

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series:
Peter Bergman, "The Young and the Restless"
Doug Davidson, "The Young and the Restless"
Jon Lindstrom, "As the World Turns"
Michael Park, "As the World Turns"
James Scott, "Days of Our Lives"

Outstanding Talk Show - Entertainment:
"The Ellen Degeneres Show"
"Live with Regis and Kelly"
"Rachael Ray"

Outstanding Talk Show - Informative:
"Dr. Phil"
"The Dr. Oz Show"
"The Doctors"

Outstanding Talk Show Host:
"The Bonnie Hunt Show," Bonnie Hunt
"Live with Regis and Kelly," Regis Philbin and Kelly Ripa
"Rachael Ray," Rachael Ray
"The Dr. Oz Show," Dr. Mehmet Oz
"The View," Whoopi Goldberg, Joy Behar, Elisabeth Hasselbeck, Sherri Shepherd and Barbara Walters

Outstanding Supporting Actor:
Billy Miller, "The Young and the Restless"
Bradford Anderson, "General Hospital"
Jonathan Jackson, "General Hospital"
Ricky Paull Goldin, "All My Children"
Brian Kerwin, "One Life to Live"

Outstanding Supporting Actress:
Beth Chamberlin, "Guiding Light"
Julie Pinson, "As the World Turns"
Carolyn Hennesy, "General Hospital"
Arianne Zucker, "Days of our Lives"
Bree Williamson, "One Life to Live"

Outstanding Younger Actor:
Drew Tyler Bell, "The Bold and the Beautiful"
Drew Garrett, "General Hospital"
Dylan Patton, "Days of our Lives"
Scott Clifton, "One Life to Live"
Zack Conroy, "Guiding Light"

Outstanding Younger Actress:
Christel Khalil, "The Young and the Restless"
Marnie Schulenburg, "As the World Turns"
Molly Burnett, "Days of our Lives"
Shelley Hennig, "Days of our Lives"
Julie Berman, "General Hospital"

Outstanding Drama Series Writing Team:
"All My Children"
"The Bold and The Beautiful"
"As the World Turns"
"The Young and the Restless"

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Agnes Nixon


Photo Credit: BWW-Staff

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk