Nominations Announced for 55th Annual ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon

TheInternational Cinematographers Guild(ICG, IATSE Local 600) has announced nominees for the 55th Annual ICG Publicists Awards to be held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Friday, March 2, 2018. More than 900 industry leaders are expected to attend this year's luncheon, which traditionally occurs the week leading up to the Academy Awards.


Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship Motion Picture Award. The union publicists who worked on:

  • Beauty and the Beast - The Walt Disney Studios
  • Baby Driver - TriStar Pictures (Sony Pictures)
  • Daddy's Home 2 - Paramount Pictures
  • Get Out - Universal Pictures
  • The Greatest Showman - Twentieth Century Fox
  • Wonder Woman - Warner Bros. Pictures

Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship Television Award:

  • Better Call Saul - Gregg Brilliant, Unit Publicist
  • Feud: Bette and Joan - Erica Tarin, FOX 21 Television Studios
  • Star Trek: Discovery - Kristen Hall, CBS Television Studios
  • Stranger Things 2 - Denise Godoy, Unit Publicist
  • The Orville - Erin Moody, Twentieth Century FOX Television

Press Award:

  • Lindsey Bahr - AP
  • Debra Birnbaum - Variety
  • Eliza Cost - Entertainment Tonight
  • Mike Fleming Jr. - Deadline
  • Steven Weintraub - Collider

International Media Award:

  • Nelson Aspen (Australia)
  • Janet Nepales (Philippines)
  • Jami Philbrick (China)
  • Gill Pringle (Australia)
  • Alex Zane (UK)

Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Motion Pictures Award:

  • Murray Close
  • Scott Garfield
  • Matt Kennedy
  • Merrick Morton
  • Merie Wallace

Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Television Award:

  • Beth Dubber
  • Jennifer Clasen
  • Scott Green
  • Trae Patton
  • Michele K. Short

Les Mason Award:

  • Jan Craft, Warner Bros.
  • Gabriela Gutentag, Unit Publicist
  • Sheryl Main, Unit Publicist
  • Ernie Malik, UnitPublicist
  • Gina Soliz, Warner Bros.

The ICG Publicists Directory:
Dedicated to journalist Liz Smith In Memoriam

Special Recognition
Hollywood Foreign Press Association's (HFPA) Golden Globes 75 th Anniversary

The Bob Yeager Award for Community Service:
To be announced at the luncheon.

As previously announced, the publicists will honor Betty White with a Lifetime Achievement Award. Still to be announced are the Motion Picture and Television Showmanship Awards.

ABOUT THE PUBLICISTS OF THE ICG: Entertainment publicists first formed a union in 1937 as the Screen Publicists Guild, later becoming the Publicists Guild. In 2002 the Publicists Guild merged with the International Cinematographers Guild (Local 600). The first Publicists Awards Luncheon was held in 1964 and has since grown to an event attended annually by up to 900 publicists and industry leaders. The Guild also publishes the Annual ICG Publicists Membership Directory, which is given out at the Annual ICG Publicists Awards. For more information about the Publicists Awards, visit #PublicistsAwards.

ABOUT THE INTERNATIONAL CINEMATOGRAPHERS GUILD (ICG): The International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) represents approximately 9,000 members who work in film, television and commercials as Directors of Photography, Camera Operators, Visual Effects Supervisors, Still Photographers, Camera Assistants, Film Loaders, all members of camera crews and Publicists. The first cinematographers' union was established in New York in 1926, followed by unions in Los Angeles and Chicago, but it wasn't until 1996 that Local 600 was born as a national guild. ICG's ongoing activities include the Emerging Cinematographer Awards and the Publicists Awards Luncheon. The Guild also publishes the award-winning ICG Magazine.

ICG Publicists

SOURCE ICG Publicists (IATSE, Local 600)

Nominations Announced for 55th Annual ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon

Related Articles View More TV Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram