Hit Magic Group The Illusionists to Perform During AMERICA'S GOT TALENT, 8/20

The last quarter-final round of "America's Got Talent" before the semi-finals begin is set to feature a mind-blowing performance by three magicians from the critically-acclaimed "The Illusionists: Witness The Impossible." Kevin James, Dan Sperry and Adam Trent will mesmerize America with a breathtaking showcase of illusion during the live results show on Aug. 20 (9-10 p.m. ET) from Radio City Music Hall.

"The Illusionists" have traveled all over the globe performing astonishing acts of levitation, mind-reading, illusion and disappearance but this November they will come to Broadway at the Marquis Theater. Kevin James, "The Inventor," is a magician who creates groundbreaking and inventive illusions that have been performed by the likes of David Copperfield and Penn & Teller. Dan Sperry, known as "The Anti-Conjuror," fuses his effortless showmanship with an innate ability to perform jaw-dropping feats that leave audiences speechless. Both magicians have previously competed on "AGT," James during the show's second season in 2007 and Sperry during its fifth season in 2010. Teaming with them this time will be Adam Trent, best known as "The Futurist," who balances classic technique, comedy and technology to captivate an entirely new generation of magic fans. His smooth style has best been described as 'Justin Timberlake meets David Copperfield.' Tickets for the show are now available by visiting the show's official website TheIllusionistsLive.com.

"America's Got Talent" wraps up the quarter-final rounds on Tuesday, Aug. 19 (9-11 p.m. ET), when the last twelve of the Top 48 acts will perform live for America's vote.

This week, America chose AcroArmy, Blue Journey, Christian Stoinev, Paul Ieti and Sons of Serendip to move on to compete against Aerial Animation, Andrey Moraru, Baila Conmigo, Dan Naturman, David and Leeman, Emily West, Jaycob Curlee, Mara Justine, Mat Franco and Miguel Dakota in the semi-finals.

The 12 contestants performing on Tuesday, Aug. 19 are:

The 12 contestants performing on Tuesday, Aug. 19 are:

Bad Boys of Ballet http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/bad-boys-of-ballet

Dom the Bom's Triple Threat http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/dom-the-boms-triple-threat

Emil & Dariel http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/emil-dariel

Extreme http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/extreme

Jonah Smith http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/jonah-smith

Jonatan Riquelme http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/jonatan-riquelme

Kelli Glover http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/kelli-glover

Mothmen Dance http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/mothmen-dance

One Voice Children's Choir http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/one-voice-childrens-choir

Nina Burri http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/nina-burri

Quintavious Johnson http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/quintavious-johnson

Smoothini http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/smoothini

More information, including bios and social media contacts for each act, can be found at www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9

"America's Got Talent" is produced by Simon Cowell's Syco Entertainment and FremantleMedia North America. Simon Cowell, Jason Raff, Sam Donnelly, Trish Kinane and Richard Wallace are the executive producers.

Please visit the official show site at: http://www.nbc.com/agt

For artwork and a complete press kit from the show please visit the NBC Universal Media Village website at http://www.nbcumv.com/mediavillage/

For the latest "America's Got Talent" news, videos, and photos, please like on Facebook, subscribe on Youtube and follow on Twitter, Instagram and Google+:

https://www.facebook.com/nbcagt

https://www.youtube.com/agt

https://twitter.com/nbcagt #AGT

https://instagram.com/nbcagt

https://plus.google.com/+nbcagt

Related Articles View More TV Stories





From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup



  SHARE