Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

E!'s LIVE FROM THE RED CARPET and FASHION POLICE to Return for 2016 Awards Season

This January E!'s signature series "Live From The Red Carpet" and comedy favorite "Fashion Police," will return to cover the biggest award shows of 2016. The popular E! franchises will make their new year debut with coverage of the 73rd Annual Golden Globe Awards, and keep the festivities going throughout the entire award season.

Only E! brings the real magic of the red carpet to life, and beginning this January, "Live From The Red Carpet" will return to deliver that spark to millions of pop culture fans around the world. Hosts Ryan Seacrest, Giuliana Rancic, and the rest of the E! "Live From The Red Carpet" team will immerse fans in every part of the red carpet action to capture each unpredictable moment, all the gorgeous fashion, and the most memorable and buzzworthy conversations with the biggest celebrities. Through E!'s unprecedented camera coverage, second screen experiences and personal relationships with the Hollywood elite, "Live From the Red Carpet" will truly take fans behind the velvet ropes for all of the exciting, spontaneous, and headline-making moments as they happen, and bring viewers the unique and authentic interviews that pop culture fans crave. Plus, join E! in celebrating Ryan Seacrest's ten year anniversary hosting "Live From The Red Carpet" throughout the 2016 red carpet season. From Jennifer Lawrence and Taylor Swift's love fest to Jimmy Kimmel turning the mic on Ryan live on the air to Sacha Baron Cohen's infamous ashy spill, E!'s viewers know to expect the unexpected.

The day after each big award show "Fashion Police" will report for duty to cover all the night's hottest fashion moments and trends. Beginning with the 2016 Golden Globes, co-host and executive producer Melissa Rivers, co-host and consulting producer Giuliana Rancic and co-host Brad Goreski will break down the can't miss celebrity fashions from the awards show and after parties, and offer up juicy pop culture commentary on all of the breaking entertainment scoop! This season, the show welcomes funny woman Margaret Cho, who joins the team as the special co-host throughout all of 2016. The fab foursome will also be joined by a rotating celebrity guest chair each episode. FASHION POLICE fans can rest assure that this awards season will bring big laughs, omg moments and lots of jaw dropping fashion!

Schedule:

Golden Globes

- Countdown to the Red Carpet: The 2016 Golden Globe Awards - Sunday, January 10th at 4p ET/1p PT

- Live From The Red Carpet: The 2016 Golden Globe Awards - Sunday, January 10th at 6p ET/3p PT

- E! After Party: The 2016 Golden Globe Awards - Sunday, January 10th at 11p ET/8p PT

- Fashion Police: The 2016 Golden Globe Awards - Monday, January 11th at 8p ET/PT

Screen Actors Guild Awards

- Live From The Red Carpet: The 2016 Screen Actors Guild Awards - Saturday, January 30th at 6p ET/3p PT

- Fashion Police: The 2016 Screen Actors Guild Awards - Monday, February 1st at 8p ET/PT

Grammy Awards

- Countdown to the Red Carpet: The 2016 GRAMMY AWARDS - Monday, February 15th at 4p ET/PT

- Live From The Red Carpet: The 2016 GRAMMY AWARDS - Monday, February 15th at 6p ET/PT

- E! After Party: The 2016 GRAMMY AWARDS - Monday, February 15th at 11p ET/PT

- Fashion Police: The 2016 GRAMMY AWARDS - Tuesday, February 16th at 8p ET/PT

Academy Awards

- Countdown to the Red Carpet: The 2016 Academy Awards - Sunday, February 28th at 1:30p ET/10:30a PT

- Live From The Red Carpet: The 2016 Academy Awards - Sunday, February 28th at 5:30p ET/2:30p PT

- E! After Party: The 2016 Academy Awards - Sunday, February 28th at 11:30p ET/8:30p PT

- Fashion Police: The 2016 Academy Awards - Monday, February 29th at 8p ET/PT

LIVE FROM THE RED CARPET is produced by Ryan Seacrest Productions and Wilshire Studios. Ryan Seacrest, Gary Snegaroff, Eddie Delbridge, and Gerry Johnston are executive producers.

FASHION POLICE is produced by Wilshire Studios. Melissa Rivers and Lisa Bacon are executive producers.

Photo by: Sadao Turner/E! Entertainment/Ryan Seacrest Enterprises



Related Stories View More TV Stories

From This Author - Caryn Robbins


Development Halts On Disney+ BEAUTY AND THE BEAST Prequel Series
February 10, 2022

A planned Beauty and the Beast musical prequel series will not move forward at Disney+.

Tony & Grammy Winner Michael Cerveris' Loose Cattle to Stream Live Performance Tonight
January 5, 2022

Loose Cattle, fronted by two-time Tony Award & Grammy winner Michael Cerveris and Kimberly Kaye, will stream a performance live from New Orleans tonight!

Bertie Carvel Joins THE CROWN Season Five As Tony Blair
October 28, 2021

The acclaimed Netflix series, 'The Crown' has added Tony Award-winning actor Bertie Carvel to its cast in the role of British Prime Minister Tony Blair.

REVIEW ROUNDUP: What Do Critics Think of EVERYBODY'S TALKING ABOUT JAMIE?
September 17, 2021

Inspired by true events, Everybody's Talking About Jamie follows Jamie New (Harwood), a teenager from Sheffield, who dreams of life on stage.

VIDEO: Ryan Reynolds and Will Ferrell Duet on the Set of SPIRITED
September 13, 2021

Spirited, a new holiday musical adventure starring Ryan Reynolds and Will Ferrell has officially begun filming, and it looks like the film's stars are bonding through music on camera and behind the scenes.