Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Eddie Redmayne, Julianne Moore Among Presenters for 22nd SAG AWARDS


Priyanka Chopra, Brie Larson, Eva Longoria, Julianne Moore, Eddie Redmayne, Sarah Silverman and Jacob Tremblay will be presenters at the 22nd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, Executive Producer Kathy Connell announced today.

They join a growing roster of actors who will honor their colleagues at the SAG Awards® Ceremony that already includes Life Achievement Award presenters Tina Fey and Amy Poehler. The 22nd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Saturday, Jan. 30, 2016 at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT).

Priyanka Chopra appears in the television series "Quantico," which returns from hiatus in March, for which she received a People's Choice Award. Chopra also is in pre-production on "It's My City," a series she created for the nexGTV digital platform, and is set to release three Indian regional films through her production company Purple Pebble Pictures.

Brie Larson is nominated this year for her first SAG Award, as lead female in "Room," a role that also earned her an Oscar® nomination and a Golden Globe. Her upcoming films include "Kong: Skull Island" and "Free Fire."

Eva Longoria has two Actors® and three additional SAG Award nominations for "Desperate Housewives" in the category Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Comedy Series. She currently is starring in the comedy series "Telenovela," which she also executive produces

Julianne Moore is a two-time Actor recipient for her performance as lead female in "Still Alice," for which she was also awarded an Oscar® and a Golden Globe, and as Sarah Palin in the fact-based drama "Game Change." In addition, Moore has nine SAG Award nominations: for her lead roles in "Far from Heaven" and "The End of the Affair," as supporting female in "Magnolia" and "Boogie Nights," and as a cast member in "The Hours," "Magnolia" and "Boogie Nights." Moore's next films include "Wonderland" and the Coen Brothers' "Suburbicon."

Eddie Redmayne previously received an Actor®,an Oscar® and a BAFTA Award for his portrayal of Stephen Hawking in "The Theory of Everything." This year he is nominated for a SAG Award, an Academy Award and a BAFTA for his lead role as Lili Elbe in "The Danish Girl." Redmayne will next be seen as Newt Scamander in "Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them."

Sarah Silverman received her first SAG Award nomination this year, for her starring role in "I Smile Back." The Emmy winner will next be seen in the films "The Book of Henry" and "Connor4Real" alongside trio The Lonely Island.

Jacob Tremblay received his first SAG Award nomination this year, for his supporting role in "Room." He will be seen this spring in "Before I Wake," followed by "Burn Your Maps" and "The Book of Henry."

Photo Credit: Walter McBride / WM Photos

Related Articles View More TV Stories

Buy at the Theatre Shop

T-Shirts, Mugs, Phone Cases & More

From This Author Caryn Robbins