Awkwafina and Laverne Cox to Announce SAG AWARDS Nominations

Awkwafina (Crazy Rich Asians, Ocean's Eight) and Laverne Cox (Orange is the New Black, the upcoming Bad Hair) will announce the nominees for the 25th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® on Wednesday, Dec. 12 at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood, Calif. at 10 a.m. ET / 7:00 a.m. PT.

SAG-AFTRA President Gabrielle Carteris will introduce Awkwafina and Laverne Cox. Prior to that announcement, SAG Awards Committee Chair JoBeth Williams and SAG Awards Committee Member Elizabeth McLaughlin will announce this year's stunt ensemble action performance nominees at 9:50 a.m. ET / 6:50 a.m. PT.

The 25th Annual SAG Awards ceremony will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2019 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. TBS and TNT subscribers can also watch the SAG Awards live through the networks' websites and mobile apps. In addition, TNT will present a special encore of the ceremony at 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT.

WHERE TO WATCH THE NOMINATIONS:
9:50 a.m. ET / 6:50 a.m. PT - SAG Awards nominations for the outstanding action performances by film and television stunt ensembles.
Livestream:
- tntdrama.com/sag-awards
- sagawards.org
- TNT's YouTube channel
- TBS's YouTube channel

10 a.m. ET / 7 a.m. PT - Actor® nominations for outstanding performances in five film and eight television categories. The nominations announcement will last approximately 6-10 minutes.
Linear: Trimulcast live on TNT, TBS, truTV
Livestream:
- tntdrama.com/sag-awards
- truTV.com
- sagawards.org
- TNT's Facebook ,Twitter @TNTdrama and YouTube channels
- TBS's Facebook, Twitter @tbsnetwork and YouTube channels
- TBS/TNT/truTV apps (iOS, Android, Roku, Amazon Fire, AppleTV)

Related Articles View More TV Stories


From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup