AMERICAN IDOL's Brooke White to Release 'White Christmas' Collection on iTunes, 11/6

AMERICAN IDOL's Brooke White to Release 'White Christmas' Collection on iTunes, 11/6

Singer-songwriter-musician BROOKE WHITE is set to release her first full-length holiday album titlEd White CHRISTMAS on November 6 exclusively on iTunes and November 27 at all other online retailers. The 11-song collection includes holiday classics plus three original songs: “Christmas Card,” “California Christmas” and “I Love Christmas.” For production duties on the holiday album, BROOKE teamed with Chris Seefried who produced and co-wrote Fitz and The Tantrums’ debut album including “MoneyGrabber” and “Don’t Gotta Work It Out.” Chris also produced the song “Wonderland” off “American Idol” finalist Haley Reinhardt’s debut this year.

WHITE CHRISTMAS marks BROOKE’s first full-length offering since the release of acclaimed debut album High Hopes & Heartbreak (June Baby, 2009) which the Miami Herald praised for its “…infectious melody and reliance on timeless instrumentation--as opposed to trendy hardware…” (Howard Cohen, 6/18/09). Houston Chronicle noted, “Shades of Carly Simon, the Carpenters and Carole King… She's consistently lovely–the alt-country vibe of ‘Little Bird,’ the heartbreaking ‘Smile,’ and the surprising disco-swirl of the title track” (Joey Guerra, 7/24/09). Elsewhere, the Boston Herald hailed the album as “…a delightful throwback to ‘70s singer/songwriter fare” (7/17/09) and the New York Post noted that the luminous first single “Radio Radio” “embodies the tingly emotion that makes you feel like a 12-year old kid again” (7/14/09).

After nationwide tours and TV/radio appearances for High Hopes & Heartbreak, BROOKE briefly took some time off from music, to film her first movie Change of Plans, which aired last year on FOX. BROOKE starred as the female-lead Sally Danville, a singer-songwriter, whom, with her husband, is granted custody of her childhood best friend’s four kids after a tragic accident. Change of Plans was BROOKE’s first experience acting and was a ratings success. In addition to acting in the film, BROOKE managed to write, record and perform three original songs in the movie and on the CD soundtrack. The songs were recorded and produced by Randy Jackson who teamed with the former American Idol finalist to executive produce her debut albuM. Shortly after the film’s debut, BROOKE gave birth to her first child, daughter London Ray in May.

Following is the complete tracklisting for WHITE CHRISTMAS:

1. Christmas Time Is Here
2. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
3. O Come All Ye Faithful
4. Last Christmas
5. Christmas Card*
6. Silent Night
7. Wonderful Christmastime
8. I Love Christmas*
9. Blue Christmas
10. California Christmas*
11. What Child Is This?
12. Away In The Manger (iTunes Bonus Track)

Catch BROOKE WHITE on the road in the following cities with more dates to be announced in 2013:



Carlsbad, CA

New Village Arts Theatre



Rexburg, ID




Provo, UT




Mesa, AZ

Heritage Academy<

For more information visit:


Related Links
ABC Announces Premiere Dates for CHILD SUPPORT and MATCH GAMEABC Announces Premiere Dates for CHILD SUPPORT and MATCH GAME
November 16, 2017
THURSDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL Returns to NBC with Seahawks vs Cardinals, 11/9THURSDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL Returns to NBC with Seahawks vs Cardinals, 11/9
November 07, 2017