Silva Screen Records to Release Soundtrack to PUSHER, 1/15

Silva Screen Records to Release Soundtrack to PUSHER, 1/15

Orbital's electronic soundtrack to Luis Prieto's remake of Nicolas Winding Refn's 1996 directorial debut Starring Richard Coyle, Agyness Deyn and Zlatko Buric.

The film follows a story of luckless drug dealer Frank over a course of a bad week.

"Working on Pusher was a great opportunity to create a score that draws on both moody thriller styles and dance music in equal measures. Full of anthemic film noir moments. Brilliant."
- Paul Hartnoll (Orbital)

In 1997, the British electronic dance music duo Orbital contributed to the scores of two feature films, Event Horizon and The Saint, and the music they made was amongst the more powerful and interesting elements in either movie.

In April, Orbital released Wonky to critical acclaim - their first album in eight years. BBC Online described the Wonky as "a triumphantly grand return," NME as "a deep pool of blissful, sedentary festival listening", whilst Q placed Orbital amongst "electronica's music's greats".

Empire Magazine review of Pusher: "From Pusher Theme's laser-punch statement of intent to the epic (11-minute) finale Go With The Flo, fans of the punktronica duo will be in familiar territory: industrial percussion, tempered by elegant synth arpeggios and wrapped in warm vocal swathes. The strongest electro-score since Daft Punk went to Tron world."


1. Pusher Theme
2. Pay Me the Money
3. Driving and Clubbing
4. Turkish Tension
5. Bridge Deal
6. Cutting and Doing
7. Chase
8. Cell
9. Frank Mirror
10. Haken Bar
11. Serious Pet Shop
12. VVIP
13. Heroin Bath
14. Pet Shop Suicide
15. Frank Car Freak
16. Kiss
17. Coffee Kneecaps
18. Cab to Danaka's
19. Safe Ktichen
20. Party Freak
21. Post Nipple
22. Go with the Flo
23. Guns and Party
24. Higher - Lloyd Perrin
25. The Music (Instrumental) - Marcus Marr
26. Beat and the Pulse (Still Going Remix) - Austra


Release Date: January 15, 2013<

Related Links
Third Man Records Announces New U2 12'Third Man Records Announces New U2 12'
October 26, 2017