Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

No Depression Take Over Highlights Bandsintown LIVE Daily Performances For Week Of August 24

On Monday, August 24, No Depression will be taking over Bandsintown LIVE OUTSKIRTS.

On Monday, August 24, No Depression will be taking over Bandsintown LIVE OUTSKIRTS, showcasing artists featured in their Fall 2020 "Going Green" issue.

Hilary Saunders, Managing Editor of No Depression said, "I'm thrilled that No Depression has the opportunity to partner with Bandsintown on this takeover! All of the musicians involved are included in the Fall issue of the journal - having written original essays about their relationships with the earth, contributed to a photo series about creativity in natural spaces, or been featured in an in-depth story about Indigenous land and water defenders. As live music and gatherings are still on hold for our collective safety, I hope that this crossover musical event brings fans solace, even joy, in the relationships we can still form with each other from a distance and with the world around us."

Tuesday on Bandsintown LIVE #MOSTLIKED will see performance by a range of buzzing new acts including MK xyz, who recently dropped her new single "Jump It" featuring G-Eazy. Other acts include singer-songwriter Baker Grace, eclectic five-piece Peach Tree Rascals, and Son Lux drummer Ian Chang.


Watch Bandsintown LIVE on Twitch at live.bandsintown.com
Watch Bandsintown OUTSKIRTS on Twitch at outskirts.bandsintown.com

MONDAY - AUGUST 24 - Bandsintown LIVE OUTSKIRTS
outskirts.bandsintown.com
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Interview with Hilary Saunders
2:30 PM ET / 11:30 PM PT Vetiver
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT The Mammals
3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT Jerry David DeCicca
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Leela Gilday


TUESDAY - AUGUST 25 - Bandsintown LIVE #MOSTLIKED
live.bandsintown.com
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT MK XYZ
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT Baker Grace
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Peach Tree Rascals
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Ian Chang

WEDNESDAY - AUGUST 26 - Bandsintown LIVE FUSION
Listen Up restream of a day of special programming to raise funds for Color of Change (US), and Black Minds Matter (UK).

live.bandsintown.com
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Mega
2:20 PM ET / 11:20 PM PT Joel
2:40 PM ET / 11:40 PM PT Jake Isaac
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT Bobby Brackins
3:20 PM ET / 12:20 PM PT Cuppy
4:20 PM ET / 1:20 PM PT Blinkie
5:20 PM ET / 5:20 PM PT Mason Collective

WEDNESDAY - AUGUST 26 - Bandsintown LIVE OUTSKIRTS Discovery
outskirts.bandsintown.com
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Sarah Lake
6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT Gin, Chocolate & Bottle Rockets
7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT Cas Haley

THURSDAY - AUGUST 27 - Bandsintown LIVE ALL THE VIBES
live.bandsintown.com
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Dot Cromwell
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT Dai Burger
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT ToBY

Octopus x Space Yacht
live.bandsintown.com
6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT Xenia

FRIDAY - AUGUST 28 - Bandsintown LIVE DISCOVERY
live.bandsintown.com
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Speelburg
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT The Heavy Hours
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Besphrenz
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Junior Mesa

Friday, August 28 - Bandsintown LIVE OUTSKIRTS REWIND
outskirts.bandsintown.com
The best in contemporary Americana from the OUTSKIRTS archives.
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Devon Gilfillian
6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT Matt Nakoa
7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT Royal Jelly Jive

SATURDAY - AUGUST 22 -
THE HOTEL LOBBY'S AFTER PARTY! VIRTUAL FESTIVAL!
live.bandsintown.com
6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT to 10 PM ET / 1AM PT

THE HOTEL LOBBY'S After Party!," a virtual festival here to keep the party alive. The DJ/Production duo's Johnny Lee and Tai hosts this show sharing the latest cutting-edge electronic music as well as featuring guest mixes from other great artists. They will also be updating you with the most important industry news and highlighting up & coming electronic acts to keep you stocked with the freshest sounds around.



The Long Island Music & Entertainment Hall of Fame Now Open to the Public Photo
The Long Island Music & Entertainment Hall of Fame has announced the Grand Opening of the non-profit organization's first physical facility, and Long Island's very first Hall of Fame, on November 25th, 2022, at 97 Main Street, Stony Brook Village, NY.

Singer Songwriter Mark Newman Announces New Single At The Border And Live Performance Date Photo
Singer/Songwriter Mark Newman has released the new single 'At The Border' now available on Spotify and all the major music services.

Sunday Morning Pay Tribute To Art Bergmann With Single Junky Dont Care Photo
Vancouver's Sunday Morning have just released their latest single with an a-side cover of Art Bergmann's Canadian punk classic Junky Don't Care and a b-side original called Explain the World.

VIDEO: Aidan Bissett Shares Video for I Cant Be Your Friend Photo
Aidan Bissett writes the book on the notion of being “just friends” with someone you’re attracted to in the official video for “I Can’t Be Your Friend,” which is out now. Directed by Brooke James (Troye Sivan), the clip finds Bissett and the object of his affection (played by Faith Hines) going in circles and moving in for a kiss that never comes.


More Hot Stories For You


Budapest Symphony Orchestra, Machine De Cirque And More Come To The Hylton Performing Arts Center Winter 2023Budapest Symphony Orchestra, Machine De Cirque And More Come To The Hylton Performing Arts Center Winter 2023
December 2, 2022

The Hylton Performing Arts Center continues its 2022-2023 season this January and February 2023 with exciting performances as part of Hylton Presents, Hylton Family Series, and American Roots Series, plus performances by Hylton Center Arts Partners, Mason Arts at the Hylton Center, and a lineup of workshops as part of the Veterans and the Arts Initiative.

Dave Stryker Organ Trio, Kurt Elling And More Coming Up At Birdland, December 6 - December 18Dave Stryker Organ Trio, Kurt Elling And More Coming Up At Birdland, December 6 - December 18
December 2, 2022

Get all the details on all of the exciting jazz programming at Birdland Jazz Club and Birdland Theater running December 6 through December 18.

The Long Island Music & Entertainment Hall of Fame Now Open to the PublicThe Long Island Music & Entertainment Hall of Fame Now Open to the Public
December 2, 2022

The Long Island Music & Entertainment Hall of Fame has announced the Grand Opening of the non-profit organization's first physical facility, and Long Island's very first Hall of Fame, on November 25th, 2022, at 97 Main Street, Stony Brook Village, NY.

Singer Songwriter Mark Newman Announces New Single 'At The Border' And Live Performance DatesSinger Songwriter Mark Newman Announces New Single 'At The Border' And Live Performance Dates
December 2, 2022

Singer/Songwriter Mark Newman has released the new single 'At The Border' now available on Spotify and all the major music services.

Sunday Morning Pay Tribute To Art Bergmann With Single 'Junky Don't Care'Sunday Morning Pay Tribute To Art Bergmann With Single 'Junky Don't Care'
December 2, 2022

Vancouver's Sunday Morning have just released their latest single with an a-side cover of Art Bergmann's Canadian punk classic Junky Don't Care and a b-side original called Explain the World.