Niece of Jerry Lee Lewis Teams with Guitar Great Danny B. Harvey for Rockin' New Christmas Album

Annie Marie Lewis hails from one of the most distinguished musical families in history, and the closest thing to royalty America has ever had. As the daughter of vocalist/pianist Linda Gail Lewis and niece of legendary fiery rock renegade, "The Killer" Jerry Lee Lewis, she was dubbed the Princess Of Rock N' Roll, but it's her own musical talents that have earned her a worldwide fanbase. This year, the holidays are about to get a whole lot cooler as Annie teams with neo rockabilly icon Danny B. Harvey (Rockats/The Head Cat) for a rockin' revamp of Christmas classics and soon-to-be favorites. The album A Rock N' Roll Christmas In The USA will be available starting December 2 on Rockabilly Records, a division of Cleopatra Records, Inc.

From their romping take on "Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer" to the bluesy, downhome Southern charm of "Merry Christmas, Baby," this studio album offers stockings full of holiday cheer and more than a dash of good ol' American sexiness - just listen to Annie's ultra sultry take on "Santa Baby." Alongside these longtime holiday classics are 2 phenomenal new compositions penned by Harvey, "Rock N' Roll Christmas" and "Hush Lil' Baby (Merry Christmas)," on which Annie's vocal absolutely shine.

Harvey has nothing but praise for his Christmas collaborator, "Working with Annie Marie has been the thrill of my lifetime. Not only is she one of most talented singers I've ever worked with but she also has pure unadulterated southern Rock N' Roll searing through her veins making her a force to be reckoned with. With Jerry Lee Lewis for an uncle, Linda Gail Lewis as a mother, Jimmy Swaggart and Mickey Gilley as cousins, she is the one and only true heir to southern Rock N' Roll and rockabilly. Rockin' is her family business and with this CD she does them proud."

1. Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer
2. Santa Baby
3. Rock N' Roll Christmas
4. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
5. Santa Claus is Back In Town
6. Frosty The Snowman
7. Deck The Halls
8. Hush Lil' Baby (Merry Christmas)
9. O Come All Ye Faithful
10. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
11. The First Noel
12. Blue Christmas
13. Little Drummer Boy
14. Merry Christmas Baby

To order the CD on Amazon:

To order the digital version on iTunes:

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram