Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

King Crimson to Play the Kimmel Center, 9/12-13

King Crimson returns to the stage this fall with 18 U.S. performances, the first since 2008. Born on January 13th, 1969, in the basement of the Fulham Palace Cafe, London, this is the 8th incarnation of King Crimson, with: Gavin Harrison (drums), Bill Rieflin (drums), Pat Mastelotto (drums), Tony Levin (bass and vocals), Mel Collins (Sax, flute), Jakko Jakszyk (guitar, vocals) and Robert Fripp (guitar).

In his DGM Diary for September 6th, 2013, when King Crimson's return to live performance was announced to an outbreak of media frenzy, fan adoration and spontaneous outpourings of affection, Fripp wrote: "At 18.55 King Crimson VIII moved to its next stage of actualization. This is a very different reformation to what has gone before: seven players, four English and three American, with three drummers. The Point Of Crim-Seeing was of a conventional Back Line reconfigured as the Front Line, The Seven-Headed Beast of Crim is in Go! mode."

Tickets for King Crimson performing in the Kimmel Center's Verizon Hall on September 12 and 13 at 8 p.m. are available from $45 to $150 and can be purchased at, the Kimmel Center Box Office or charge by phone at 215-893-1999. Tickets On-Sale Friday, June 6 at 10 a.m.

For further details on all aspects of King Crimson visit

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You