Isabel Rose to Release New CD 'Trouble In Paradise' 9/16

Isabel Rose to Release New CD 'Trouble In Paradise' 9/16

What happens when you toss Katy Perry, Ann-Margret and Bette Midler into a blender? You get Isabel Rose.

Trouble in Paradise, the new CD from acclaimed singer Isabel Rose is a top-drawer musical event. Produced by Bob Rock (Michael Buble, Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Metallica, Cher), it will be released on September 16th by BDG/RED, a division of Sony Music Entertainment.

Backed by a large, swinging orchestra with a modern pop sensibility, Trouble in Paradise is informed by 1960s Vegas. At turns sassy and brassy, sultry and sophisticated, and always with charm, Trouble in Paradise showcases Isabel's joyful exuberance and theatricality. Rose is a showgirl at heart and the recording features plenty of reinterpretations of American songbook and pop classics. It also features two previously unrecorded tracks including "Miracle," written by Alan Chang (Michael Buble's musical director and co-writer of several of Buble's top-charting singles).

The team behind Trouble In Paradise is a veritable who's who of music A-listers. In addition to Bob Rock's production, Trouble In Paradise was mixed by multiple Grammy Award winner Chris Lord-Alge (Madonna, Cher, Adam Lambert, Michael Buble, Christina Aguilera, James Brown, and the list goes on). It was also mixed by the legendary, 19-time Grammy Award winner Al Schmitt. (In addition to engineering Frank Sinatra Duets album and Ray Charles' Genius Loves Company, Schmitt engineered both the Breakfast at Tiffany's soundtrack and the original Peter Gunn, which he has mixed, once again, for Rose.)

Trouble In Paradise also includes a remix of "Reflections" created by Frankie Knuckles (Ariana Grande, Michael Jackson, Madonna, Diana Ross) and Eric Kupper (Kylie Minogue, Usher, Miley Cyrus, and many others). It was their final collaboration before Knuckles passed away. The remix will be available on iTunes and Amazon on July 29th.

The New York Times has praised Rose's music, saying, "Ms. Rose belts out the songs with appeal and does an impressive job with big production numbers," while the San Francisco Gate said, "Rose is more than a singer or a comedian -- she's an all out entertainer." JazzTimes cheers, "Rose goes stiletto-to-stiletto with Ann-Margret."

Isabel states, "Working with such music heavyweights as Bob Rock, Chris Lord-Alge, Al Schmitt, and players who recorded with Frank Sinatra and Barbra Streisand has been a dream come true. It really has been sheer joy to create such dynamic interpretations of old favorites and to bring some new, exciting songs to light with such incredible production behind them."

Isabel's only live appearance this Summer will be at Stephen Talkhouse on Friday, August 15th in Amagansett, New York.

Trouble In Paradise will be available on iTunes and Amazon and from select distributors this September.

The track listing for Trouble In Paradise is:

1. Lot of Livin' To Do *

2. Things We Do For Love *

3. Never Satisfied *

4. More and More of Your Amor *

5. Miracle *

6. Trouble In Paradise *

7. Peter Gunn **

8. I Want a Little Sugar In My Bowl **

9. Reflections *

10. Love Will Keep Us Together *

11. That's All **

12. Reflections Remix ***

*Mixed by Chris Lord-Alge ** Mixed by Al Schmitt


Already with a movie (Anything But Love, Samuel Goldwyn), a novel (The J.A.P. Chronicles, Doubleday) and a critically acclaimed CD (Swingin' from the Hip) under her belt, Isabel Rose is at it again with Trouble In Paradise, a new album that captures all the glamour and kinetic energy of the swingin' '60s.

Produced by Bob Rock (Michael Buble, Cher, Aerosmith) and mixed by Al Schmitt and Chris Lord-Alge, Rose delivers a tour de force of lushly orchestra-ted and exquisitely crafted tracks.

A vibrant and cheeky entertainer, Rose is described by JazzTimes as going, "stiletto-to-stiletto with Ann-Margret." Her playful performances combine reinvigorated classic '60s tunes, American songbook standards, and sizzling contemporary originals -- all tied together by her impeccable comedic timing and distinctive vocal styling.

Trouble in Paradise also includes the late Frankie Knuckles' and Eric Kupper's final collaboration together, the club remix of "Reflections."

Trouble In Paradise will be released on September 16, 2014, by BDG/RED, a division of Sony Records.