Flume Confirms Only North American Headline Show of 2019

Flume Confirms Only North American Headline Show of 2019

Acclaimed Australian producer Flume has confirmed his first and only North American headline performance of the year:Flume & Friends with JPEGMAFA andslowthai at Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, CO on Tuesday, August 6. More special guests to be announced soon.

Pre-sale registration opens on Monday, April 1 at 9 a.m. PT/10 a.m. MT/12 p.m.ET. Fan Pre-sale begins on Wednesday, April 10 at 9 a.m. PT/10 a.m. MT /12 p.m.ET. To sign up for the fan pre-sale, visit:flu.me/RedRocks.

Over the last two weeks, Flume has released Hi This Is Flume, a 38-minute mixtape and accompanying visualizer, as well as new single "Friends" (feat. Reo Cragun). The releases mark his first new music since 2016's Grammy Award-winning Skin. Hi This Is Flume has been streamed over 21 million times while "Friends" is already at 2 million streams since it dropped last Wednesday.

Flume rose to prominence as a teenager with his scene-starting self-titled debut in 2012. Featuring the hits "Holding On," "On Top," "Sleepless" and others, the album topped the ARIA charts, garnered four spots in triple j's Hottest 100 and sold out a massive Australian 40,000 cap tour. In the two years that followed, Flume established a name as a serious international contender thanks to his compelling live show (debuting at Coachella, Lollapalooza and many others) and skillful remixes of high-profile acts including Lorde and Disclosure.

After a series of well-received collaborations (Lockjaw EP with Chet Faker [2014] and Some Minds with Andrew Wyatt [2015]), Flume released his second LP, Skin. Launching with the blockbuster hit "Never Be Like You" featuring Kai, and topping the ARIA Chart on release, the album reinforced Flume's status as an inventive, boundary-pushing producer while simultaneously reaching huge new audiences around the world. That year, Flume topped triple j's Hottest 100, won seven ARIAs, an APRA Award for Songwriter of the Year and sold over 300,000 tickets globally across a sold out 59 date world tour. He achieved platinum accreditation in multiple territories around the world and took home his first Grammy Award for Best/Dance Electronic Album.



Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup