Page: 1

Cirque Du Soleil's Alegria

Type_A_Tiff Profile PhotoType_A_Tiff Profile Photo
Type_A_Tiff
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
Cirque Du Soleil's Alegria#0
Posted: 5/14/04 at 11:03pm
I know the tour is running in New York City now, and I was curious how people there (and else where) liked/disliked it. I worked as a temp when it was in Vancouver last summer, and I adored the show, even after watching it 45+ times!
"It's not always about you!!!" (But if you think I'm referring to you anyway, then I probably am.)

"Good luck returning my ass!" - Wilhemina Slater

"This is my breakfast, lunch and f***ing dinner right here. I'm not even f***in' joking." - Colin Farrell
junglered Profile Photojunglered Profile Photo
junglered
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: Cirque Du Soleil's Alegria#1
Posted: 5/15/04 at 12:01am
I just saw Allegria in Atlanta and enjoyed it very much. The music was light and airy and the performances were great. I enjoy the Cirque du Soleil shows in general. I believe Varekai was my favorite (the one set in the trees/woodlands). I had front row seats for that one - about a year ago. I also enjoyed Dralion and Quidam. I would love to see O (the one with a water setting) in Las Vegas. I have friends who thought that it was amazing. I haven't heard a whole lot about the new show in Vegas - Zumanity - except that it's supposed to be pretty sexy. Has anyone seen it, yet?
MyNameInLights Profile PhotoMyNameInLights Profile Photo
MyNameInLights
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: Cirque Du Soleil's Alegria#2
Posted: 5/15/04 at 1:17am
Zumanity is extremely risque... crazy boy on boy, girl on girl, girl on boy with girls and boys on them (?) action. O is expensive and tickets are hard to get most of the time. Vegas actually does well with Cirque Du Soleil shows!