Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

New Episodes of SUBMISSIONS ONLY to Air Every Other Monday on; Season 3 Kicks Off Next Week!

"Submissions Only," Broadway's favorite webseries, is back with its highly anticipated third season on Monday, March 3. Tune in exclusively to any time between 9 PM -10 PM that evening to view the first episode of Season 3. Starting Tuesday, March 4th, at 10 AM, the premiere episode will be available on demand to watch on at any time. The following seven episodes will premiere every other Monday at 9 PM and will also be available for on-demand viewing beginning the next day.

Join the online premiere celebration on Monday, March 3, with Submissions Only cast members Kate Wetherhead, Andrew Keenan-Bolger, Colin Hanlon, Santino Fontana, Lindsay Nicole Chambers, Max von Essen, Stephen Bienskie, Donna Vivino and more as they share behind-the-scenes stories on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook using the hashtag #SubOnly3.

Submissions Only Season 3 picks up with Penny Reilly (Kate Wetherhead) in rehearsals for the new musical "Jeremy's Fort," starring Serena Maxwell (Donna Vivino) and written by an up-and-coming composing team known as "The Giddyup Guys" (Daniel Breaker and Teddy Bergman). Casting director Tim Trull (Colin Hanlon) and his assistant Gail (Lindsay Nicole Chambers) receive an interesting phone call from reader Randall Moody (Jared Gertner), while agent Steven Ferrell (Stephen Bienskie) is paid a visit by Serena's boyfriend, Aaron Miller (Santino Fontana), who announces an unexpected decision.

Throughout the season, fans can watch preview clips and get an extended look at Season Three on the Submissions Only website. Fans can also follow Submissions Only on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter.

Catch up before Season 3 premieres! Seasons 1 and 2 of Submissions Only are currently available for streaming on /submissionsonly.cfm.

The star-studded season will boast such guest stars as Audra McDonald, Kelli O'Hara, Will Swenson, Malcolm Getz, Joanna Gleason, Kathleen Chalfant, Bobby Cannavale, Judith Light, Linda Lavin, Joel Grey, and many more. Series regulars for Season Three will include Kate Wetherhead, Colin Hanlon, Donna Vivino, Santino Fontana, Stephen Bienskie, Lindsay Nicole Chambers, Max von Essen, and Marilyn Sokol.

Co-Created in 2010 by Kate Wetherhead and Andrew Keenan-Bolger, "Submissions Only" is a grassroots web sitcom that shows viewers what really goes on off stage. Following the friendship of two theater professionals, an actress (Wetherhead as Penny Reilly) and a casting director (Hanlon as Tim Trull), as they try to build careers in the notoriously tricky and often absurd world of Broadway theatrics, "Submissions Only" proves there's a whole lot of comedy in all of the drama.

Notable guest stars on Seasons One and Two have included Nick Jonas, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Kristin Chenoweth, Lea Delaria, Kristen Johnston, Michael Urie, Rachel Dratch, Roger Rees, Chita Rivera, Jeremy Jordan, MaryBeth Peil, Adam Pascal, Kerry Butler, Jackie Hoffman, Lin-Manuel Miranda and Harvey Fierstein.

In addition to Executive Producers Wetherhead, Keenan-Bolger and Tony Award-Winning Broadway producer Kevin McCollum, the S.O. production team also includes Jeff Croiter, Kate Sullivan, Michael Croiter, Neal Hunter Hyde, Kyle Beckley and Colin Hanlon.

For more information about the series, visit

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You