Click Here for More Articles on ANNIE

New ANNIE Cast Album To Feature Jane Lynch Bonus Tracks; Track List & Pre-Order Info!

New ANNIE Cast Album To Feature Jane Lynch Bonus Tracks; Track List & Pre-Order Info!

The cast recording of the 2012 Broadway revival of James Lapine's new production of ANNIE will feature three bonus tracks by Glee star and replacement Miss Hannigan Jane Lynch in addition to showcasing original revival Hannigan Katie Finneran.

Shout! Broadway has announced that CD will be available for purchase at the Palace Theatre - that is, 1564 Broadway at 47th Street - on Friday, May 10. Digital release will be on Tuesday, May 28. The recording will be released to national retail outlets on Tuesday, July 2.

The album was recorded on March 3, 4 and 11 at the historic Kaufman Astoria Studios. Bonus tracks were recorded on April 8 at Entourage Studios, Los Angeles. The album is available for pre-order at the Palace Theatre and fans who wish to order online can reserve their copy at

Earlier this week, BroadwayWorld hosted the official world premiere of Jane Lynch's "Little Girls" from ANNIE as it will be seen on this week's episode of FOX's hit musical dramedy GLEE, "Light's Out". Check out that Exclusive SOUND OFF World Premiere here.

The track listing for the New 2012 Broadway Cast Recording of ANNIE follows:

1. Overture
2. Maybe
3. It's the Hard Knock Life
4. It's the Hard Knock Life (reprise)
5. Tomorrow
6. We'd Like to Thank You Herbert Hoover
7. Little Girls
8. Little Girls (reprise)
9. I Think I'm Gonna Like It Here
10. N.Y.C.
11. Easy Street
12. You Won't Be an Orphan For Long / Act One Finale
13. Entr'acte / Maybe (reprise)
14. You're Never Fully Dressed Without a Smile
15. Easy Street (reprise)
16. Tomorrow (reprise)
17. Something Was Missing
18. Annie / We Got Annie
19. I Don't Need Anything But You
20. Maybe (reprise)
21. A New Deal for Christmas
22. Bows

BONUS TRACKS with Jane Lynch

23. Little Girls
24. Little Girls (reprise)
25. Easy Street

New ANNIE Cast Album To Feature Jane Lynch Bonus Tracks; Track List & Pre-Order Info!

ANNIE, winner of seven Tony Awards including Best Musical, features a book by Thomas Meehan, music by Charles Strouse and lyrics by Martin Charnin, with all three authors receiving Tony Awards for their work. The new Broadway production of ANNIE is directed by Pulitzer Prize and three-time Tony Award-winner James Lapine and choreographed by Tony Award-winner Andy Blankenbuehler. The classic score for ANNIE includes "Maybe," "It's the Hard Knock Life," "You're Never Fully Dressed Without a Smile," "Easy Street," "I Don't Need Anything But You" and the eternal anthem of optimism, "Tomorrow". The New 2012 Broadway Cast Album features the acclaimed cast of the production, including two-time Tony Award-winner Katie Finneran as Miss Hannigan, renowned Australian musical theatre star Anthony Warlow as Daddy Warbucks and new star Lilla Crawford as Annie, with Brynn O'Malley as Grace Farrell, Clarke Thorell as Rooster and J. Elaine Marcos as Lily, as well as the lovable Orphans: Madi Rae DiPietro as July, Georgi James as Pepper, Junah Jang as Tessie, Tyrah Skye Odoms as Kate, Taylor Richardson as Duffy and Emily Rosenfeld as Molly.

The new Shout! Broadway recording will also feature three bonus tracks, including "Little Girls," with Emmy Award-winning "Glee" star Jane Lynch, who joins the cast as Miss Hannigan from May 16-July 14.

The New 2012 Broadway Cast Album is produced by 12-time Grammy Award winner Thomas Z. Shepard, Douglas Denoff and Dennis J. Grimaldi.

More information on ANNIE on Broadway is available here.

buy tickets

Related Articles

From This Author Pat Cerasaro

Before you go...