Click Here for More Articles on HEATHERS THE MUSICAL

FUN HOME, HEATHERS & More Score 2014 Off Broadway Alliance Award Nominations - Full List!

FUN HOME, HEATHERS & More Score 2014 Off Broadway Alliance Award Nominations - Full List!

The Off Broadway Alliance, the organization of Off Broadway producers, theaters, general managers, press agents, and marketing professionals, has announced the nominees for the 4th Annual Off Broadway Alliance Awards, honoring commercial and not-for-profit productions that opened Off Broadway during the 2013-2014 season.

Awards will be presented in five competitive categories: Best New Musical, Best New Play, Best Revival, Best Unique Theatrical Experience, and Best Family Show. Winners in all categories will be selected by secret ballot by members of the awards committee of the Off Broadway Alliance.

In addition to the competitive awards, four Off Broadway Alliance Legend of Off Broadway Awards are being presented for sustained achievement in the world of Off Broadway. The 2014 Legend of Off Broadway recipients are Edmund Gaynes, Andre Gregory, Terrence McNally, and Wallace Shawn. Three 2014 Off Broadway Alliance Hall of Fame Awards will be presented posthumously to Philip Seymour Hoffman, Ruth Maleczech and Nicholas Martin.

Winners will be announced on May 27th. The complete list of nominees follows.

Best New Musical
Fun Home
Heathers: The Musical
Murder for Two
What's It All About? Bacharach Reimagined

Best New Play
Bad Jews
Breakfast With Mugabe
Hand to God
The Heir Apparent
Regular Singing

Best Revival
I Remember Mama
Measure for Measure
The Model Apartment
The Mystery of Irma Vep
Saint Joan

Best Unique Theatrical Experience
Eager to Lose
La Soirée
Queen of the Night

Shut Up, Sit Down & Eat
Best Family Show
Dear Albert Einstein (Making Books Sing)
The Civil War (Theatreworks USA)
Mr. Chickee's Funny Money (Atlantic Theater Company)
The Greatest Pirate Story Never Told! (Off Sides Entertainment)
The Wong Kids in the Secret of the Space Chupacabra Go! (La MaMa in association with Ma-Yi Theater Company)

Legend of Off Broadway Honorees
Edmund Gaynes
Andre Gregory
Terrence McNally
Wallace Shawn

Hall of Fame Awards
Philip Seymour Hoffman
Ruth Maleczech
Nicholas Martin

Photo Credit: Joan Marcus

buy tickets

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...