Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

BWW TV: Chatting with the 2013 Drama Desk Nominees; The Creatives- Tim Minchin, Lin-Manuel Miranda & More!

The 58th Annual Drama Desk Awards will take place on Sunday, May 19, 2013 at 8:00 PM at The Town Hall (123 W. 43rd Street). The Awards show is written by Bill Rosenfield and directed by Jack CummingsIII (co-founder and artistic director of Transport Group).

The 2013 Drama Desk Nominees Reception was held at JW Marriott Essex House on May 8, in New York City, and BroadwayWorld's Richard Ridge was there to chat with all of the nominees. Check out what the nominees form the creative categories had to say below!

Drama Desk Awards, which are presented annually, honor outstanding achievement by professional theater artists on Broadway, Off-Broadway and Off-Off Broadway. What sets Drama Desk Awards apart is that they are voted on and bestowed by theater critics, journalists, editors and publishers covering theater, "without any vested interest in the results." Drama Desk was founded in 1949. The organization began presenting its awards in 1955, and it is the only critics' organization to honor achievement in the theater with competition among Broadway, Off Broadway and Off-Off Broadway productions in the same categories. For more information, visit

Related Articles

From This Author - BroadwayWorld TV