Click Here for More Articles on AVENUE Q

All Shook Up Broadway Cast Recording Released on May 31 by Sony BMG

SONY BMG Strategic Marketing Group will release the Original Broadway Cast Recording of All Shook Up, the new hip-swiveling Broadway musical comedy on May 31, 2005. The soundtrack will feature renditions of 25 Elvis Presley songs, including "Heartbreak Hotel," "Burning Love," "Love Me Tender," "Can't Help Falling in Love," "Jailhouse Rock," "Blue Suede Shoes," "A Little Less Conversation," "Hound Dog," "Don't Be Cruel," and of course, "All Shook Up."

All Shook Up, the new musical comedy based on the songs of Elvis Presley, is not a biographical revue. Set in 1955, All Shook Up tells the story of a small town girl who dreams of hitting the open road, and the guitar-playing stranger who brings romance, rebellion and rock 'n' roll into her life.

"Elvis is the best selling solo artist in U.S. history," said Joe DiMuro, Executive Vice President/General Manager of SONY BMG Strategic Marketing Group. "His song catalog translates beautifully to Broadway, revealing Elvis's many musical influences. SONY BMG is proud to release the All Shook Up Original Broadway Cast Recording to introduce Elvis's music to a new audience and allow existing fans to rediscover its power all over again."

Directed by Christopher Ashley, with a book by Joe DiPietro, music direction and orchestrations by Stephen Oremus, All Shook Up is choreographed by Ken Roberson with additional choreography by Sergio Trujillo. All Shook Up is produced by Jonathan Pollard, Bernie Kukoff, Clear Channel Entertainment, Harbor Entertainment, Miramax Films, Bob & Harvey Weinstein, Stanley Buchthal, Eric Falkenstein, Nina Essman/Nancy Nagel Gibbs, Jean Cheever and Margaret Cotter in association with Barney Rosenzweig, Meri Krassner, FGRW Investments, Karen Jason, and Phil Ciasullo Conard.

All Shook Up stars Cheyenne Jackson, Jenn Gambatese, Jonathan Hadary, Leah Hocking, Curtis Holbrook, Nikki M. James, John Jellison, Alix Korey, Mark Price and Sharon Wilkins in a cast of 30 that features Brad Anderson, Justin Bohon, Justin Brill, Paul Castree, Cara Cooper, Michael Cusumano, Randy A. Davis, Jennie Ford, Francesca Harper, Trisha Jeffrey, Michelle Kittrell, Anika Larsen, Michael X. Martin, Karen Murphy, John Eric Parker, Justin Patterson, Jenelle Lynn Randall, Michael James Scott, Jenny-Lynn Suckling and Virginia Woodruff.

The Original Broadway Cast Recording was produced by eight-time Grammy Award winning producer Jay David Saks and executive produced by Bill Rosenfield. Jay David Saks has won eight Grammy Awards for producing recordings, and two Emmy Awards for directing audio for television. Five of his Grammys are for Best Musical Show Album: the Broadway recordings of Gypsy (2003), Chicago (1998), Guys and Dolls (1992), Jerome Robbins' Broadway (1989), and Into the Woods (1988). His other three Grammy awards are for classical music recordings. Saks has personally received 44 Grammy nominations: 17 for Musical Show Cast recordings. Bill Rosenfield has been responsible for over 50 Original Cast Recordings including Chicago, Avenue Q, Caroline (or Change), Thoroughly Modern Millie, Urinetown, Cabaret, Ragtime, Titanic, Assassins, Fosse, The Wild Party and the upcoming 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee. His recordings have been nominated for 27 Grammy Awards and won four times.

All Shook Up was recently nominated for three Outer Critics Circle Awards for Outstanding Broadway Musical, Outstanding Actor in a Musical (Cheyenne Jackson), and Outstanding Actress in a Musical (Jenn Gambatese). Cheyenne Jackson was also recently nominated for a Drama League Award for his portrayal of Chad in All Shook Up.

SONY BMG's All Shook Up Original Cast Recording hits stores on May 31, 2005. For more information, please visit www.allshookup.com.

Track List – "All Shook Up"

1. Overture
2. Love Me Tender
3. Heartbreak Hotel
4. Roustabout
5. One Night With You
6. C'Mon Everybody
7. Follow That Dream
8. Teddy Bear - Hound Dog
9. Teddy Bear Dance
10. That's All Right
11. Devil In Disguise
12. It's Now Or Never
13. Blue Suede Shoes
14. Don't Be Cruel
15. Let Yourself Go
16. Can't Help Falling In Love
17. All Shook Up
18. It Hurts Me
19. A Little Less Conversation
20. The Power Of My Love
21. I Don't Want To
22. Jailhouse Rock
23. There's Always Me
24. If I Can Dream
25. Fools Fall In Love
26. Burning Love
27. C'Mon Everybody - Encore

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...