Matt Lenz, David Schmittou, et al. Winners of Kevin Kline Awards


Matt Lenz, David Schmittou, et al. Winners of Kevin Kline Awards

 The 5th Annual Kevin Kline Award Ceremony, held on Monday, March 22 at 7pm at the Loretto-Hilton Theater honored excellence in professional theatre in St. Louis. Recipients included: Jason Cannon (Doubt), John Contini (Barrymore), Neva Rae Powers (Souvenir), Jerry Russo (Glengarry GLen Ross), Cathy Simpson (A Song for Coretta), and Kirsten Wylder (Wonder of the World).

Outstanding Production of a Musical was a tie between two Stages St. Louis productions: Guys and Dolls and The Drowsy Chaperone.  The award for lead actor went to David Schmittou, with supporting actors awrds to Christianne Tisdale and John Alban Coughlan - all of whom were in The Drowsy Chaperone.

The Muny's production of Hairspray won awards for director Matt Lenz, lead actress Joline Mujica, musical director Ross Rawlings, and choreographer Michele Lynch.

Recognizing outstanding achievement in Professional Theatre in the Greater St. Louis Area, The Kevin Kline Awards honor theatre artists and productions in over 20 categories. The awards are named in honor of St. Louis' own Tony and Academy Award winner Kevin Kline.

For more information, please visit

More St. Louis!
Go to the Homepage

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
Save $$$ on Tickets to:
Kinky Boots in St. LouisKinky Boots
(Runs 3/24 - 4/5)
(Runs 3/20 - 4/12)
Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike
(Runs 3/18 - 4/12)
I Love Lucy Live on Stage in St. LouisI Love Lucy Live on Stage
(Runs 4/17 - 4/19)
Million Dollar Quartet in St. LouisMillion Dollar Quartet
(Runs 5/1 - 5/2)
Antony and Cleopatra
(Runs 1/1 - 5/31)