GreenStage Presents HENRY VIII, Now thru 8/18

GreenStage-to-Present-HENRY-VIII-713-818-20010101

GreenStage presents William Shakespeare's Henry VIII, directed by Teresa Thuman, in area parks opening tonight, July 13 and running through August 18. GreenStage, Seattle's longest-running Shakespeare company now beginning its 24th season, produces plays free of charge to bring great theater to all.

Power struggles at the court of King Henry VIII, pomp and pageantry, behind-the-scenes scheming, suspense, and intrigue mark this fascinating history of one of England's most complex and notorious kings. The final play of Shakespeare's life is broadly human, focused on the moral tension of leadership and the humility that comes with governance.

Performance Schedule
Friday, July 13 - 7pm - Volunteer Park
Saturday, July 14 - 7pm - Seward Park
Sunday, July 15 - 2pm -Volunteer Park - SOTF
Friday, July 20 - 7pm - Woodland Park
Saturday, July 21 - 3pm - Woodland Park **
Sunday, July 22 - 7pm - Woodland Park **
Thursday, July 26 - 7pm - Lincoln Park
Friday, July 27 - 7pm - Judkins Park
Saturday, July 28 - 7pm - Camp Long
Sunday, July 29 - 3pm - Discovery Park - TB
Thursday, August 2 - 7pm - Lynndale Park, Lynnwood
Friday, August 3 - 7pm - Lincoln Park
Saturday, August 4 - 7pm - Dottie Harper Park, Burien
Thursday, August 9 - 7pm - Magnuson Park
Friday, August 10 - 7pm - Fall City Park
Saturday, August 11 - 3pm - Magnuson Park **
Sunday, August 12 - 7pm - Magnuson Park **
Thursday, August 16 - 7pm - Volunteer Park
Saturday, August 18 - 7pm - Volunteer Park ** 

SOTF: Seattle Outdoor Theater Festival
TB: Talk Back, a conversation with the cast after the performance
**Double Feature Day; See Henry VIII back-to-back with the GreenStage production ofThe Taming of the Shrew
 
For updates: www.GreenStage.org.




Comment & Share




About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts


 
🔀SEATTLE SHOWS
In the Book Of
(Runs 3/26 - 4/26)
Once Upon a Mattress in SeattleOnce Upon a Mattress
(Runs 4/18 - 4/26)
Wanda's World
(Runs 5/2 - 5/3)
IMPENETRABLE in SeattleIMPENETRABLE
(Runs 4/11 - 5/3)
Bethany
(Runs 4/11 - 5/4)
Footloose in SeattleFootloose
(Runs 5/8 - 5/10)

More Shows | Add a Show

Message Board

BWW BLOGS