Workshop Theatre Company Presents CHEKHOV'S DREAMS, 10/11-27

Workshop Theatre Company Presents CHEKHOV'S DREAMS, 10/11-27

The WORKSHOP THEATER COMPANY is pleased to announce THE CHEKHOV DREAMS, written by John McKinney, directed by Leslie Kincaid Burby and presented as part of WorkShop Theater Company's Play In Process (PIP) series. THE CHEKHOV DREAMS will play a limited engagement at The Jewel Box Theater (312 West 36th Street, 4th Floor). Performances begin Thursday, October 11 and continue through Saturday, October 27.

Distraught over his fiancée's untimely passing three years ago, a once-aspiring writer copes with the loss he feels during waking hours by continuing their romance in his dreams. Add his party animal brother, a young actress and Anton Chekhov to the equation and you've got a romance where true love never dies. And that's the problem. Playwright John McKinney shows that while it may be hard to laugh about death, it turns out to be the best medicine as we watch Jeremy struggle to regain his will to live, and explore our own humanity with all its joys and sorrows.

The production stars Sutton Crawford*, Matt Faucher*, Michael Gnat*, Carmit Levite* and Jake Robards* (*Performing courtesy of Actors' Equity Association).

The production's assistant director is Heather Massie, associate producer is Anne Fizzard and assistant associate producer is Virginia Roncetti. It features scenic design by Jennifer Varbalow, and lighting design by Diana Duecker. Quentin Chiappetta/MediaNoise is the sound designer, Kimberley Windbiel is the costume coordinator and Joshua Quinn* is the production stage manager.

THE CHEKHOV DREAMS plays the following schedule:

October 11 thru 27, 2012
Thursday, October 11 @ 7 PM
Friday, October 12 @ 8 PM
Saturday, October 13 @ 8 PM
Sunday, October 14 @ 3 PM
Thursday, October 18 @ 7PM
Friday, October 19 @ 8 PM
Saturday, October 20 @ 8PM
Sunday, October 21 @ 3PM
Monday, October 22 @ 7PM
Thursday, October 25 @ 7PM
Friday, October 26 @ 8PM
Saturday, October 27 @ 8PM

Tickets are $15-18 and are now available online on OvationTix at www.workshoptheater.org.

Off-Off-Broadway Articles Click Here!


Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts