music.broadwayworld.com

Zooey Deschanel's She & Him to Release VOLUME 3, 5/7; Kick Off North American Tour in Nashville, 6/13

���
Related Links
VIDEO: She & Him Release Music Video for 'I Could've Been Your Girl'VIDEO: She & Him Release Music Video for 'I Could've Been Your Girl'
May 21, 2013
Fun., MGMT, She & Him to Headline Kanrocksas Music Fest; Full Lineup Announced!Fun., MGMT, She & Him to Headline Kanrocksas Music Fest; Full Lineup Announced!
May 17, 2013
Zooey Deschanel's She & Him Release VOLUME 3 TodayZooey Deschanel's She & Him Release VOLUME 3 Today
May 07, 2013
Related: Zooey Deschanel, She & Him, Merge Records, Volume 3

Zooey-Deschanels-She-Him-to-Kick-Off-North-American-Tour-in-Nashville-613-20010101

According to the duo's website, Zooey Deschanel's She & Him will release their third studio album of original material with Merge Records this spring. Called "Volume 3", the album will be available in stores and online May 7 (North America) and May 13 (UK / Europe).

The album's track list, seen below, includes 14 songs - 11 Deschanel originals and three covers. All songs were produced by M. Ward and were recorded in Los Angeles, Portland, and New York City. Featured guest contributors include NRBQ's Joey Spampinato, Mike Watt, Tilly and the Wall, Pierre de Reeder from Rilo Kiley, and Tom Hagerman from Devotchka.

Track listing for Volume Three:

1. I've Got Your Number, Son
2. Never Wanted Your Love
3. Baby
4. I Could've Been Your Girl
5. Turn to White
6. Somebody Sweet to Talk To
7. Something's Haunting You
8. Together
9. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me
10. Snow Queen
11. Sunday Girl
12. London
13. Shadow of Love
14. Reprise (I Could've Been Your Girl)

She & Him's North American Summer 2013 tour will kick off June 13 in Nashville, TN, at the Ryman Auditorium. This tour will see the duo - backed by a full band - playing legendary venues including Los Angeles' Hollywood Bowl and New York's Central Park Summerstage.

Pre-sales for the tour began as early as January 30, for certain dates - with the rest to follow later in the week - at artistarena.com/sheandhim. Visit www.sheandhim.com for exact pre-sale and general on sale information.

TOUR DATES:

Thu, Jun 13 - Nashville, TN - Ryman Auditorium
Sat, Jun 15 - Grand Prairie, TX - Verizon Wireless @ Grand Prairie
Sun, Jun 16 - Austin, TX - ACL Live at the Moody Theatre
Tue, Jun 18 - Tempe, AZ - Comerica Theatre
Wed, Jun 19 - Las Vegas, NV - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Fri, Jun 21 - San Diego, CA - SDSU Open Air Theatre
Sat, Jun 22 - Berkeley, CA - Greek Theatre *
Sun, Jun 23 - Los Angeles, CA - Hollywood Bowl *
Tue, Jun 25 - Salt Lake City, UT - Red Butte Gardens
Thu, Jun 27 - Council Bluffs, IA - Harrah's Stir Cove
Sat, Jun 29 - Chicago, IL - Aragon Ballroom ^
Mon, Jul 01 - Ann Arbor, MI - Hill Auditorium ^
Wed, Jul 03 - Montreal, QC - Montreal Jazz Festival - Symphony Hall ^
Thu, Jul 04 - Toronto, ON - Toronto Urban Roots Festival ^
Sat, Jul 06 - New York, NY - Summerstage, Central Park ^
Tue, Jul 09 - Philadelphia, PA - Mann Center For Performing Arts ^
Wed, Jul 10 - Boston, MA - Bank of America Pavillion ^
Thu, Jul 11 - Vienna, VA - Filene Center At Wolf Trap ^


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber