music.broadwayworld.com

THE POSTAL SERVICE: GIVE UP 10th Anniversary Edition Now Available for Pre-Order

Related Links
Jenny Lewis to Release New Album, 'The Voyager', 7/29Jenny Lewis to Release New Album, 'The Voyager', 7/29
May 19, 2014
BIG TIME RUSH's Kendall Schmidt Forms Record Label, Will Release Solo AlbumBIG TIME RUSH's Kendall Schmidt Forms Record Label, Will Release Solo Album
March 04, 2014
The Lumineers Perform Tonight on THE COLBERT REPORTThe Lumineers Perform Tonight on THE COLBERT REPORT
July 29, 2013
VIDEO: The Postal Service Chronicled in New DocumentaryVIDEO: The Postal Service Chronicled in New Documentary
July 26, 2013
Related: THE POSTAL SERVICE

The Postal Service 10th anniversary tour will reunite Gibbard and Tamborello with Jenny Lewis (Jenny & Johnny, Rilo Kiley), who appeared on the original album and played with the band on its 2003 dates. Lewis also sings on the two new songs on Give Up (Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition). Laura Burhenn (Mynabirds, Bright Eyes) rounds out the 2013 touring lineup.

Last week The Postal Service was revealed as one of the headliners of the sold out Sasquatch Music Festival in Gorge, WA on May 27. Additional dates will be announced as they are confirmed. Check http://www.postalservicemusic.net/ for further details as they become available.

Give Up was certified platinum last year just shy of 10 Years from its original February 9, 2003 release. Led by the single "Such Great Heights," the landmark album is, after Nirvana's Bleach, the second-biggest selling album in Sub Pop's nearly 25-year history.

THE POSTAL SERVICE

Live 2013

04/09/13 Tue - Reno NV @ Grand Sierra Theatre

04/10/13 Wed - Davis CA @ Mondavi Center

04/13/13 Sat - Indio CA @ Coachella

04/12/13 Fri - San Luis Obispo CA @ Madonna Expo Center (SOLD OUT)

04/18/13 Thu - Phoenix AZ @ Comerica Theatre

04/19/13 Fri - Las Vegas NV @ Chelsea Ballroom at the Cosmopolitan

04/20/13 Sat - Indio CA @ Coachella

05/18/13 Sat - Manchester UK @ Academy 2 (SOLD OUT)

05/19/13 Sun - London UK @ Brixton Academy

05/20/13 Mon - London UK @ Brixton Academy (SOLD OUT)

05/21/13 Tues - Paris FR @ Trianon

05/23/13 Thu - Barcelona SP @ Primavera Soundwave

05/27/13 Mon - Sasquatch Music Festival, George, WA (SOLD OUT)

06/14/13 Fri - New York NY @ Barclays Center (SOLD OUT)

Comment & Share


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber