music.broadwayworld.com

CHER's 'Dressed to Kill' Tour Adds 14 New Dates This Fall

Related Links
VIDEO: Demi Lovato, Cher Lloyd Open TEEN CHOICE AWARDS with 'Really Don't Care'VIDEO: Demi Lovato, Cher Lloyd Open TEEN CHOICE AWARDS with 'Really Don't Care'
August 11, 2014
Isabel Rose Releases Video 'Reflections' from New Album 'Trouble in Paradise' Isabel Rose Releases Video 'Reflections' from New Album 'Trouble in Paradise'
August 11, 2014
Becky G to Perform at TEEN CHOICE 2014, Airing on FOX TonightBecky G to Perform at TEEN CHOICE 2014, Airing on FOX Tonight
August 10, 2014
Cher Talks Dating, Accepting Son Chaz & More in Latest Issue of AARP The MagazineCher Talks Dating, Accepting Son Chaz & More in Latest Issue of AARP The Magazine
August 07, 2014
Related: CHER
CHER's 'Dressed to Kill' Tour Adds 14 New Dates This Fall

Cher who is currently on her 49-city D2K Tour will be adding 14 additional performances beginning mid- September including two shows at NYC's Madison Square Garden on September 19th and 20th. The announcement was officially confirmed by Cher during her interview on NBC's Today Show which aired this morning. A complete schedule of the new dates, including previously announced shows, follows this release.

The D2K Tour is in support of Cher's Warner Bros. Records album Closer to the Truth which includes the No. 1 Dance hit 'Woman's World'. The tour has received rave reviews across the country:

"Cher turns 'farewell' tease into an exceptional entertainment ride. The truth is, Cher doesn't need to stop. She is in exceptional form, as a singer, entertainer and tour guide through her 50 years in show business. And it all worked magically under the vast, rainbow-colored umbrella known as 'Cher'" Boston Globe

"It seemed that no one in the crowd would object to Cher's touring forever." NY Times

"The Dressed To Kill tour is bigger, stronger and shinier than her last outing...A+" Arizona Republic

"Belting catchy hits from "The Beat Goes On" to the new "Woman's World", the show further solidified her diva status." NY Daily News

"Sorry Bey, but you've got nothing on this one. We'll give you about 35 more years and then we'll talk. Cher knows how to do the diva thing right," Houston Press

Tickets for the additional dates will go on sale to the public beginning Monday, May 19th at 9AM (EST) in New York, NY, Uniondale, NY and Newark, NJ. American Express Card Members can purchase tickets for New York, NY, Uniondale, NY, Newark, NJ before the general public beginning Thursday, May 15th at 9AM (EST) through Sunday, May 18th at 10PM (EST). For all other US markets, American Express Card Members can purchase tickets on Thursday, May 15th at 10AM through Sunday, May 18th at 10PM. For Canadian markets, tickets will go on sale to the public beginning Friday, May 23rd at 10AM. American Express Card Members can purchase tickets before the general public beginning Tuesday, May 20th at 10AM through Thursday, May 22nd at 5PM.

Cher's D2K Tour Fall 2014 New Dates
Thurs, Sep 11 Albany NY Times Union Center
Sat, Sep 13 Manchester, NH Verizon Wireless Arena
Mon, Sep 15 Allentown, PA PPL Center
Wed, Sep 17 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Fri, Sep 19 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Sat, Sep 20 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Mon, Sep 22 Uniondale, NY Nassau Coliseum
Wed, Sep 24 State College, PA Bryce Jordan Center
Fri, Sep 26 Boston, MA TD Garden
Sat, Sep 27 Hartford, CT XL Center
Mon, Sep 29 Washington DC Verizon Center
Wed, Oct 1 Detroit, MI The Palace of Auburn Hills
Sat, Oct 4 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Sun, Oct 5 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Cher's Current D2K Tour Dates
Wed, May 14 Jacksonville, FL Veterans Memorial Arena
Fri, May 16 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Sat, May 17 Ft. Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Sun, May 25 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand
Wed, May 28 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Fri, May 30 Lincoln, NE Pinnacle Bank Arena
Sat, May 31 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Mon, June 2 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center
Wed, June 4 St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center
Fri, June 6 Milwaukee, WI BMO Harris Bradley Center
Sat, June 7 Chicago, IL Allstate Arena
Mon, June 9 Des Moines, IA Wells Fargo Arena
Wed, June 11 Minneapolis, MN Target Center
Fri, June 20 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre
Sat, June 21 Saskatoon, SK Credit Union Centre
Mon, June 23 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place
Wed, June 25 Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome
Fri, June 27 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Sat, June 28 Seattle, WA Key Arena
Mon, June 30 Portland, OR Moda Center
Wed, July 2 San Jose, CA SAP Center at San Jose
Sat, July 5 Ontario, CA Citizens Business Bank Arena
Mon, July 7 Los Angeles, CA Staples Center
Wed, July 9 Anaheim, CA Honda Center
Fri, July 11 San Diego, CA Valley View Casino Center


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber