Emmy Rossum to Release New Album 'Sentimental Journey'

Related: Emmy Rossum,

"Whenever I have an artistic compulsion, I follow it," she says. "For a while I had been feeling a strong desire to make music again and a strong desire to make this kind of music -- songs written and recorded before music became synthesized and computerized-sounding, when it was just simple, beautiful songs and someone standing up and singing them. I know there are generations that are familiar with this music and the original versions, but there's also a whole generation that isn't and I really want to share these songs with that younger generation as well. I've always gravitated towards a more classic vocal approach, which likely stems from my training as a child, so I feel incredibly comfortable and happy singing these songs."

The track-listing for Sentimental Journey is as follows:

"Sentimental Journey" (Les Brown, Ben Homer, Arthur Green)
"The Object Of My Affection" (Pinky Tomlin)
"I'm Looking Over A Four Leaf Clover "(Mort Dixon, Harry M. Woods)
"These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)" (Eric Maschwitz, Jack Strachey)
"(I'll Be With You) In Apple Blossom Time" (Albert Von Tilzer, Neville Fleeson)
"Summer Wind" (Heinz Meier, Johnny Mercer)
"Many Tears Ago" (Winfield Scott)
"All I Do Is Dream Of You" (Nacio Herb Brown, Arthur Freed)
"Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out" (Jimmy Cox)
"Autumn Leaves" (Joseph Kosma, Jacques Prévert)
"Things" (Bobby Darin)
"Pretty Paper" (Willie Nelson)

Bonus Track:
Keep Young and Beautiful (Harry Warren, Al Dubin)

Pre-order Emmy Rossum's Sentimental Journey Fan Edition at www.emmyrossum.com and receive a physical CD, a calendar featuring exclusive photos capturing the album's 12 month musical journey, and an instant download of the song "Pretty Paper."

More On: Emmy Rossum, Les Brown, Doris Day, Bing Crosby, Rod Stewart, Frank Sinatra, Sam Cooke, Judy Garland, Bessie Smith.

Comment & Share

Subscribe for News & Specials