Page: 1

Mary Poppins Broadway

zerodanny Profile Photozerodanny Profile Photo
zerodanny
Featured Actor
Featured Actor
Mary Poppins Broadway#0
Posted: 7/18/06 at 9:30pm
Hello everyone!! I am new to BW.COM my name is Danny and I am a huge fan of Mary Poppins the Musical and I am looking forward to see it open in the US! I was wondering if anyone knows if there is going to be a Broadway Cast soundtrack...as I live in the UK it would be my only wa of hearing Ashley Brown playng the part!!!

Thanks for your help Danny
**Anything Can Happen If You Let It** SUPERCALIFRAGILISTICEXPIALIDOCIOUS
princessofpower Profile Photoprincessofpower Profile Photo
princessofpower
Understudy
Understudy
re: Mary Poppins Broadway#1
Posted: 7/18/06 at 10:20pm
With YOUTUBE.COM, even if there isn't a OBC, you will see and hear her!!! hehehe!!! re: Mary Poppins Broadway
west end artist1 Profile Photowest end artist1 Profile Photo
west end artist1
Broadway Star
Broadway Star
re: Mary Poppins Broadway#2
Posted: 7/19/06 at 7:37pm
anyone else think mary poppins is gonna do a chitty and tank on broadway?
NS
Broadway Star
Broadway Star
re: Mary Poppins Broadway#3
Posted: 7/20/06 at 4:37am
Isnt the advance huge for this though? I think it will do well, for a year or so anyway. I reckon they are going to suger it up quite a lot for Broadway and make it closer to the movie. Could well see off Tarzan though.
west end artist1
Broadway Star
Broadway Star
re: Mary Poppins Broadway#4
Posted: 7/20/06 at 9:09am
From what i remember chitty had a large advance as well and it diddnt help that.Hey even Carrie had a large advance

lol
MH2 Profile PhotoMH2 Profile Photo
MH2
Leading Actor
Leading Actor
re: Mary Poppins Broadway#5
Posted: 7/20/06 at 12:34pm
I think it will do well! I will see it in November and cannot wait to see Gavin and Ashley - and I really hope there will be a cast recording! Want a recording with a 'Mary Poppins' I like!
Updated On: 7/20/06 at 12:34 PM
ThankstoPhantom
Broadway Legend