OGCMA Hosts Trio Confero at the Great Auditorium

OGCMA Hosts Trio Confero at the Great Auditorium

Continuing OGCMA's 150th anniversary season is the Jersey Shore's only summer classical music offerings, including its hugely-popular "Summer Stars Classical Series." And one of the premier ensembles participating is Trio Confero, who will spin their musical magic on Thursday, July 11th at 7:30pm in OGCMA's renowned Great Auditorium. The Great Auditorium is located at Pilgrim and Ocean Pathways in Ocean Grove, New Jersey. All facilities are handicapped accessible. Individual tickets are $17.00, $10 for students. For reservations: phone 800-590-4064 or go online to oceangrove.org.

TRIO CONFERO - was founded in 2018 by clarinetist Maksim Shtrykov to bring the superb-yet-seldom-performed chamber music repertoire for clarinet to wider audiences. The quest began in 2012 when, together with his partner, Japanese pianist Misuzu Tanaka, they formed the Shtrykov-Tanka Duo and began touring the country garnering critical acclaim. Today, the duo is probably the most popular touring clarinet-piano ensemble in the US. For their Great Auditorium debut they will be joined by their newest partner, cellist Anitz Balázs. Together they form Trio Confero, a Latin verb meaning to bring together, unite and contribute. All three musicians are prizewinners of many international competitions and graduates of the world's most prestigious music academies - The Juilliard School and Yale School of Music. And now their mission is presenting the unjustly rarely performed repertoire for clarinet, cello and piano - one of the most beautiful combinations in chamber music. With this concert, Trio Confero will take the audience on a journey through two centuries of music written for this splendid chamber music combination.

The Evening's Program

Adolphe Blanc Trio in B-flat major for clarinet, cello and piano, Op.23 (1856)

(1828-1885) I. Allegro ma non troppo

II. Scherzo

III. Finale

Nino Rota Trio for clarinet, cello and piano (1973)

(1911-1979) I. Allegro

II. Andante

III. Allegrissimo


Johannes Brahms Trio in A-minor for clarinet, cello and piano, Op. 114 (1891)

(1833-1897) I. Allegro

II. Adagio

III. Andantino grazioso

IV. Vivace

Georges Bizet Selections from the opera Carmen

(1838-1875) (arranged for clarinet, cello and piano by Alexandre Ouzounoff)

Act 1. Marche et Choeur des gamins

Act 1. Chanson et Duo

Act 2. Couplets

Act 1. Habanera

Entr'acte No. 3

Act 2. Chanson bohème

Related Articles View More New Jersey Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You