Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Review: THE REVERIE TOUR BEN PLATT WITH SPECIAL GUEST ALY & AJ at Target Center

Review: THE REVERIE TOUR BEN PLATT WITH SPECIAL GUEST ALY & AJ at Target Center

This concert was on September 23, 2022

Review: THE REVERIE TOUR BEN PLATT WITH SPECIAL GUEST ALY & AJ at Target Center

GRAMMY®, TONY®, and Emmy® Award-winning recording artist and songwriter Ben Platt announced his biggest North American headline tour thus far, set to hit Target Center on September 22, 2022!

Watch him live in Minneapolis alongside special guest Aly & AJ.

Ben Platt who is well known in the theater community for his role as Evan in Dear Evan Hansen On Broadway and in the film as well as on screen in Pitch Perfect did a debut concert at the Target Center in Minneapolis on Thursday, September 22nd.

The lights went down before Ben came on, the audience stood up in excited anticipation as Ben started singing off stage and then he appeard and the audience went wild! He opened with an upbeat song and then throughout his concert, he told jokes, made some fun references to musical theatre that the crowd loved, and shared some vulnerable moments and experiences during his time in the pandemic that had inspired some of his music. He sang songs from the Revier album as well as some old favorites and a few covers.

Review: THE REVERIE TOUR BEN PLATT WITH SPECIAL GUEST ALY & AJ at Target Center

His voice and charisma on stage were nothing short of entertaining. His back up singers were great as well. They had a moment where they sang as a trio and it was incredible. He sang She Used To Be Mine by Sara Bareilles from Waitress and the audience just gasped.

Thank you for a wonderful night Ben! We hope to have you back in Minneapolis again soon!

Photos by Jared Fessler



HAMILTON On Sale At Orpheum Theatre January 11, 2023 Photo
The Broadway Musical, HAMILTON, will return to Minneapolis this spring for five weeks at the historic Orpheum Theatre (910 Hennepin Ave.) as part of the Bank of America Broadway on Hennepin season.

Interview: Sarah Santee of DISNEY ON ICE PRESENTS FIND YOUR HERO at Xcel Energy Center Photo
Get ready to discover the hero inside us all when Disney On Ice returns to St. Paul with a magical adventure for the whole family! Audiences will discover what it truly means to be a hero as Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse and friends from around the Disney Kingdom come together to take families on a journey through timeless tales when Disney On Ice presents Find Your Hero skates into St. Paul, playing eight fun-filled performances from December 8-11, 2022 at Xcel Energy Center.

Latest Standings Released For The 2022 BroadwayWorld Minneapolis / St. Paul Awards; Eagan  Photo
The latest standings as of Monday, December 5th, have been released for the 2022 BroadwayWorld Minneapolis / St. Paul Awards! Nominations were reader-submitted and now our readers get to vote for their favorites.

Interview: Greyson Chance of GREYSON CHANCE PALLADIUM TOUR W/ DYNAMYTE at Skyway Theatre Photo
'At his core, Greyson Chance is a performer. As a touring artist for over 11 years, Chance's ability to capture his audience, and to bring them into his artistic world is apparent. His live show is dynamic, catapulting into energetic highs, and cascading down to more tender moments when he sits at the piano. His latest EP Trophies equally shows the artist's range, and how he is much more than just a pop singer. Chance's show retains a moment for every individual, regardless of their identity or creed. It is a must see, no matter the night, and no matter the venue.'


From This Author - Jared Fessler

Jared [He/Him] is originally from Iowa and resides in Minneapolis, Minnesota. He grew up doing theatre and studied music, dance, and theatre with additional training in BFA musical theatre.

F... (read more about this author)


Interview: Greyson Chance of GREYSON CHANCE PALLADIUM TOUR W/ DYNAMYTE at Skyway TheatreInterview: Greyson Chance of GREYSON CHANCE PALLADIUM TOUR W/ DYNAMYTE at Skyway Theatre
December 5, 2022

'At his core, Greyson Chance is a performer. As a touring artist for over 11 years, Chance's ability to capture his audience, and to bring them into his artistic world is apparent. His live show is dynamic, catapulting into energetic highs, and cascading down to more tender moments when he sits at the piano. His latest EP Trophies equally shows the artist's range, and how he is much more than just a pop singer. Chance's show retains a moment for every individual, regardless of their identity or creed. It is a must see, no matter the night, and no matter the venue.'

Review: BEAUTY AND THE BEAST at Ordway Center for the Performing ArtsReview: BEAUTY AND THE BEAST at Ordway Center for the Performing Arts
December 4, 2022

What did our critic think of BEAUTY AND THE BEAST at Ordway Center For The Performing Arts?

Review: Talmi Entertainment's NUTCRACKER! MAGICAL CHRISTMAS BALLET at Orpheum TheaterReview: Talmi Entertainment's NUTCRACKER! MAGICAL CHRISTMAS BALLET at Orpheum Theater
December 2, 2022

What did our critic think of NUTCRACKER! MAGICAL CHRISTMAS BALLET PRESENTED BY TALMI ENTERTAINMENT at Orpheum Theater?

Interview: Anna Trafimova of NUTCRACKER! MAGICAL CHRISTMAS BALLET PRESENTED BY TALMI ENTERTAINMENT at Orpheum TheatreInterview: Anna Trafimova of NUTCRACKER! MAGICAL CHRISTMAS BALLET PRESENTED BY TALMI ENTERTAINMENT at Orpheum Theatre
December 1, 2022

This Christmas bring the whole family back to a simpler time with Nutcracker! Magical Christmas Ballet! The internationally acclaimed Christmas tradition is LIVE in theaters for the 30th Anniversary tour. Gather friends and family to re-live your fondest childhood dreams, overflowing with larger-than-life puppets, breath-taking acrobatics and dazzling costumes. Experience the exquisite artistry and magic of Nutcracker! Magical Christmas Ballet at nutcracker.com.

Review: RINALDO at Minnesota OperaReview: RINALDO at Minnesota Opera
November 28, 2022

What did our critic think of RINALDO at Minnesota Opera?