98° AT CHRISTMAS Tickets on Sale This Friday in Minneapolis

98° AT CHRISTMAS Tickets on Sale This Friday in Minneapolis

98° have made their Christmas plans for this year by announcing they will bring their new Christmas tour 98° AT CHRISTMAS to Minneapolis at the historic Pantages Theatre (710 Hennepin Ave., Minneapolis) on Thursday, Nov. 9, 2017 at 7:30 p.m. for an evening of hits and holiday classics from their new Christmas album "Let It Snow."

The vocal quartet comprised of Nick Lachey, Drew Lachey, Justin Jeffre and Jeff Timmons who are renowned for signature R&B-tinged, four-part harmonies will release "Let It Snow" on Oct. 13, 2017 via UMe. It is their first new album in four years and a follow-up 18 years in the making to the now classic and platinum certified album "This Christmas." The album, recorded at Sound Factory in Los Angeles, CA was produced by Andy and Thom Mak and executive produced by Grammy-nominated music, TV and film producer Adam Anders (Glee, Miley Cyrus, Selena Gomez, Backstreet Boys and the Jonas Brothers).

Tickets ($49, $69 and $83) go on sale to the general public on Friday, Aug. 25 at 10 a.m. at the State Theatre Box Office (805 Hennepin Ave.), charge-by-phone at (800) 982-2787 and online at HennepinTheatreTrust.org. The performance is Thursday, Nov. 9 at 7:30 p.m. at Pantages Theatre. Note: All pricing includes a Building Restoration Fee of $4.00.

98° will support "Let It Snow" with the 98° at Christmas tour, a 31-city trek that starts Nov. 10 in Larchwood, IA and concludes December 23 in Primm, NV. See the full list of dates below. Concert goers can expect a high-energy 98° show featuring holiday songs from their new album, as well as their beloved hits.

Recording "Let It Snow" was an easy decision. "As a group, our favorite record, hands down, is ["This Christmas"]," says Drew. "We're proud of the music, the harmonies, the production. It's a Christmas record that every year people can put on and enjoy." "We have primarily a female audience, but we'll have guys come up to us and say, 'You know what? I love the Christmas album; my mom bought it for me.' It's bro code that the Christmas album's allowed," Timmons jokingly added.

"Let It Snow" features 12 Christmas songs such as the title track, "Let It Snow," "What Christmas Means To Me," originally recorded by Stevie Wonder, "Little Saint Nick" and "Run Rudolph Run." Each track was personally selected by each member of the band. The full track listing and song premiere will be released in the coming weeks.

2017 also marks the 20th anniversary of the group's debut self-titled release. "It's a special year for us - it's the 20th anniversary of our first release on Motown Records," says Nick. "So, it just seemed like the perfect moment to revisit "This Christmas" and do a Volume Two."

All four members have enjoyed other careers outside of music but love to get back into the studio and sing together. Nick appeared on TV shows both as an actor (The WB's Charmed and One Tree Hill ) and a host (VH-1's Big Morning Buzz Live). Drew was crowned season two winner of Dancing With the Stars, been on Broadway, and both brothers opened Lachey's Bar (A&E). Timmons joined members of Backstreet Boys and 'NSYNC for VH-1's Mission Man Band and Nick Carter's Sci-Fi feature, Dead Seven. Jeffre is involved in various media and cause related projects stemming from his foray into politics as a mayoral candidate of Cincinnati.

98° has sold over 10 million records worldwide, their four-million selling album, 98° and Rising (1998, Motown Records), spawned the top-5 favorites "Because of You," "I Do (Cherish You)," and "The Hardest Thing," while 2000's Revelation (Universal Records), which sold 2 million copies, peaked at number 2 on the Billboard 200 and yielded a trio of hits, "Give Me Just One Night (Una Noche)," "My Everything" and "The Way You Want Me To." The group has also collaborated on the chart-topping single, "Thank God I Found You," with Mariah Carey and Joe, and their collective idol, Stevie Wonder, on "True to Your Heart," for the 1998 animated Disney film, Mulan.

Connect with 98° online at www.98degrees.com and on Facebook: /Official98degrees, Twitter: @98Official and Instagram: 98Official.

98°at Christmas Tour Dates:

11/09/2017 Thursday Minneapolis, MN Pantages Theatre

11/10/2017 Saturday Larchwood, IA Grand Falls Casino

11/11/2017 Friday Riverside, IA Riverside Casino & Golf Resort

11/16/2017 Thursday Lemoore, CA Tachi Palace Casino

11/17/2017 Friday Brooks, CA Cache Creek Casino Resort

11/18/2017 Saturday Reno, NV Silver Legacy Resort & Casino

11/19/2017 Sunday Cupertino, CA Flint Center for the Performing Arts

11/24/2017 Friday Foxwoods, CT Foxwoods Resort & Casino

11/25/2017 Saturday Atlantic City, NJ Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

11/26/2017 Sunday Westbury, NY Westbury Music Fair

11/28/2017 Tuesday Richmond, VA Carpenter Theatre

11/29/2017 Wednesday Atlanta, GA Atlanta Symphony Hall

11/30/2017 Thursday Jacksonville, FL Florida Theater

12/1/2017 Friday Biloxi, MS IP Casino Resort & Spa

12/2/2017 Saturday Marksville, LA Paragon Casino Resort

12/5/2017 Tuesday Durham, NC Durham Performing Arts Center

12/6/2017 Wednesday Louisville, KY Palace Theater

12/8/2017 Friday St. Petersburg, FL Mahaffey Theatre

12/9/2017 Saturday Miami, FL Magic City Casino

12/10/2017 Sunday West Palm Beach Kravis Center for the Performing Arts

12/11/2017 Monday Sarasota, FL Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall

12/13/2017 Wednesday Elkhart, IN Lerner Theatre

12/14/2017 Thursday Northfield, OH Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park

12/15/2017 Friday Cincinnati, OH Aronoff Center

12/16/2017 Saturday Waukegan, IL Genesee Theatre

12/17/2017 Sunday Detroit, MI Motor City Casino Hotel

12/19/2017 Tuesday Mesa, AZ Mesa Arts Center, Ikeda Theater

12/20/2017 Wednesday Anaheim, CA City National Grove of Anaheim

12/21/2017 Thursday Thousand Oaks, CA Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza

12/22/2017 Friday Tucson, AZ Desert Diamond Casino

12/23/2017 Saturday Primm, NV Star of the Desert Arena

Hennepin Theatre Trust, owner of the historic Orpheum, State and Pantages, is an independent, non-profit organization dedicated to arts-inspired community cultural development. The Trust is located in the WeDo MPLS Cultural District. Learn more at HennepinTheatreTrust.org.

What Do You Think? Tell Us In The Comments!


Related Articles

Minneapolis THEATER Stories | Shows  Follow BWW Minneapolis


From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...