Elaine Stritch to Present Lifetime Achievement Award to Stockard Channing at LA Tony's Party - June 5th

The 2005 Tony Awards Party Hosted by Jason Graae

"The Julie Harris Award" for Lifetime Achievement will be presented to Stockard Channing by Broadway Legend Elaine Stritch

WHAT: Join Elaine Stritch, Jo Anne Worley and host Jason Graae as we honor Stockard Channing with the Julie Harris Award for Lifetime Achievement on behalf of Hollywood's theatrical community at the Ninth annual Tony Awards Party to benefit THE ACTORS' FUND OF AMERICA.

WHEN: Sunday, June 5th, 2005 Wine tasting, Cocktails and Silent auction begin at 3:30pm Dinner and live telecast from 5:00pm to 8:00p.m. Presentation to Stockard Channing at 8:00pm

WHERE: Skirball Center (2701 North Sepulveda Blvd, LA, 90049.)

TICKETS: Tickets are $200 and can be purchased directly by calling The Actors Fund Office at (323) 933-9266 x 58.

Undisputedly, one of the most accomplished actresses in the mediums of television, film or stage—it is the later that Miss Stockard Channing will receive the Julie Harris Award for Lifetime Achievement from The Actors' Fund of America on June 5, 2005, at the highly anticipated 8th annual Tony Awards Party.

A veteran of over a dozen Broadway hits, Stockard Channing has been nominated for six Tony Awards for Best Actress in a play with such noted performances in "The Lion in Winter," "Four Baboons Adoring the Sun," "Six Degrees of Seperation" and "The House of Blue Leaves," winning the coveted trophy for "Joe Egg" in 1985. Her extensive television credits currently include Abigail Bartlett on the Emmy Award-winning series "West Wing," while cinematic fans and critics have been singing her praises in more than 40 films including Rizzo in "Grease," Carol Ann in "To Wong Foo, Thanks for Everything" and was Oscar-nominated for re-creating her Broadway role in "Six Degrees of Seperation."

The evening will feature an open bar, dinner, a silent auction featuring Broadway memorabilia, Collectibles and Travel packages, and the only live feed of the TONY® AWARDS broadcast from New York. Previous recipients have included Julie Harris, Gwen Verdon, Charles Durning, Rita Moreno, James Earl Jones, Tyne Daly, Lauren Bacall and Carol Channing. Approximately 500 industry guests and theater enthusiasts attend the event.

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram