TV/Movies - TV Awards
Click Here for More Articles on TV/Movies - TV Awards

Tyler Perry & More to Present at 51st ANNUAL CMA AWARDS on ABC

CMA has announced the first round of presenters for THE 51st ANNUAL CMA AWARDS including some of country music's hottest new stars and a few of the biggest names from the entertainment and sports worlds. "The 51st Annual CMA Awards" broadcasts live WEDNESDAY, NOV. 8 (8:00-11:00 p.m. EST), from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, on the ABC Television Network.

New Artist of the Year nominees Lauren Alaina, Luke Combs and Brett Young; radio personality Bobby Bones; NASCAR champion Jimmie Johnson; model Karlie Kloss, star of Freeform's "Movie Night with Karlie Kloss"; country artist Dustin Lynch; actress Lea Michele of ABC's "The Mayor"; "Mission: Impossible" actress Michelle Monaghan; actor, director and author Tyler Perry; stars of ABC's "Kevin (Probably) Saves the World" Jason Ritter and JoAnna Garcia Swisher; "Pitch Perfect" actresses Ruby Rose and Brittany Snow; and three-time CMA Awards winner and 20-time previous nominee Trisha Yearwood will step in as presenters and help co-hosts Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood during "Country Music's Biggest Night™." Additionally, first-time nominees LOCASH will vie for Vocal Duo of the Year and host the pre-telecast portion of the night.

Performers previously announced for the Nov. 8 Awards include collaborations by Tim McGraw & Faith Hill, Kelsea Ballerini & Reba McEntire, Dierks Bentley & Rascal Flatts, Maren Morris & Niall Horan, Brad Paisley & Kane Brown, as well as performers Garth Brooks, Brothers Osborne, Luke Bryan, Alan Jackson, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Old Dominion, Jon Pardi, P!NK, Chris Stapleton, Thomas Rhett, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban. Urban will be joined by Eric Church, Lady Antebellum and Darius Rucker for an unprecedented opening collaboration as well.

Winners of "The 51st Annual CMA Awards" are determined by eligible voting CMA members. Ballots are tabulated by the professional services organization Deloitte & Touche LLP.

"The 51st Annual CMA Awards" is a production of the Country Music Association. Robert Deaton serves as the executive producer for the 11th year, Gary Halvorson as the director for the first time and writer David Wild for his 16th year.

About the CMA Awards: The first "CMA Awards Banquet and Show" was held in 1967. The following year, the CMA Awards was broadcast for the first time - making it the longest running, annual music awards program on network television. The Awards have aired on ABC since 2006. ABC is the network home of the CMA Awards and CMA's other two television properties, "CMA Fest" and "CMA Country Christmas," through 2021. The CMA Awards air in 43 countries.

Photo credit: ABC/ Bob D'Amico

Related Articles

From This Author TV News Desk


Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram