Tom Hanks, Derek Hough Among Presenters for 2017 CREATIVE ARTS EMMY AWARDS

Article Pixel

The Television Academy and Executive Producer Bob Bain today announced the first group of presenters for the 2017 CREATIVE ARTS EMMY AWARDS, hosted over two consecutive nights on Saturday, September 9 and 10. The first group of presenters from television's top comedies, dramas, variety and reality TV represent a vibrant, diverse and inclusive new television landscape and include:

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Derek Hough (World of Dance and Dancing with the Stars), Julianne Hough (Grease: Live!), Lisa Kudrow (Who Do You Think You Are?), Kenan Thompson (Saturday Night Live), Neil deGrasse Tyson (StarTalk with Neil deGrasse Tyson).

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Hank Azaria (Brockmire and Ray Donovan), Angela Bassett (911 and Black Panther), Alexis Bledel (The Handmaid's Tale), Laverne Cox (Orange Is the New Black), Joseph Gordon-Levitt (Are You There Democracy? It's Me, The Internet), Tom Hanks (Saturday Night Live), Jane Lynch (Dropping the Soap and Hollywood Game Night), Wendi McLendon-Covey (The Goldbergs), Niecy Nash (Claws).

The 2017 Creative Arts Emmy Awards will be held at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles beginning at 5:00 PM PT each evening. FXX will broadcast the awards on Saturday, September 16 at 8:00 PM ET/PT.

For more information, please visit


Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk