Stanley Tucci & Anne Tatlock Honored at New York Stage and Film's Winter Gala Tonight

New York Stage and Film have announced that its Annual Winter Gala, to be held this year tonight, November 17, 2013 at The Plaza Hotel (770 Fifth Avenue, New York City), will honor Oscar nominated multi-hyphenate Stanley Tucci and business luminary Anne Tatlock.

It was also announced that, at the gala, Tony Award winners Lin-Manuel Miranda and Anika Noni Rose will perform selections from Miranda's upcoming The Hamilton Mixtape, which was performed in a concert reading this past summer during the 2013 Powerhouse Season, the annual highlight of the nearly three-decades long collaboration between Vassar College and New York Stage and Film to develop works for the American theater.

"We couldn't be more excited that this year's gala will honor two distinct forces of nature: Stanley Tucci and Anne Tatlock," said Artistic Director Johanna Pfaelzer. "Stanley, an artist of extraordinary gifts, continues to delight audiences as an actor, director, writer, and producer, shifting effortlessly between stage and screen. Anne-the very definition of a powerhouse-has remained committed to the arts throughout her remarkable tenure as a leader in the finance arena. Both are vibrant examples of the standard of excellence that has governed New York Stage and Film's longstanding commitment to new works for the stage and screen, and we look forward to celebrating them!"

Additionally, Pfaelzer noted: "Among the performers at this year's gala will be Lin-Manuel Miranda and Anika Noni Rose, who will be joined by music director Alex Lacamoire to perform selections The Hamilton Mixtape, a new musical in development which caused a sensation at this summer's Powerhouse Season. Lin-Manuel, Anika, and Alex, along with director Thomas Kail, are great friends of New York Stage and Film, and we cannot wait to share this exciting new work with our guests on the 17th."

Honorary Co-Chairs of the 2013 Gala Committee are Emily Blunt, Patricia Clarkson, Maria Cuomo Cole, Kenneth Cole, Henry P. Johnson, John Krasinski, Nanette Lepore, and Geraldine Laybourne.

Gala Committee Members for the event include: Kevin Bacon, Lewis Black, Steve Buscemi, Rose Byrne, Hugh Dancy, Claire Danes, Jon Hamm, Julianna Margulies, Michael Mayer, Ken Olin, Oliver Platt, Aidan Quinn, Josh Radnor, Kyra Sedgwick, John Patrick Shanley, Jennifer Westfeldt, Patricia Wettig and many more.

Past honorees include Laura Linney, Christopher Plummer, Julianna Margulies, Steve Martin, John Patrick Shanley, Jon Robin Baitz, Aaron Sorkin, David Strathairn, Dana Delany, Tony Shalhoub, and Peter Gallagher.

New York Stage and Film is a not-for-profit company dedicated to both emerging and established artists in the development of new works for theater and film. Since 1985 New York Stage and Film has played a significant role in the development of new plays, provided a home for a diverse group of artists free from critical and commercial pressures, and established itself as a vital cultural institution for residents of the Hudson Valley and the New York metropolitan region. The company recently completed the 29th Powerhouse Summer season, its annual collaboration with Vassar College, which included the new Steve Martin & Edie Brickell musical Bright Star; and Lin-Manuel Miranda's newest work The Hamilton Mixtape, among many others. NYSAF has developed and premiered numerous plays including the Tony Award winning Tru and Side Man, the Broadway hits American Idiot and A Steady Rain, the Tony and Pulitzer award-winning Doubt, Broadway's On A Clear Day You Can See Forever, and 2012 Pulitzer Prize finalist Sons of the Prophet, among many others. For more information, visit

All proceeds from the evening will benefit New York Stage and Film's support of artists from around the country in the development and production of original work for theater and film.

Photo Credit: Jim Smeal / BEImages

Related Articles View More TV Stories

More Hot Stories For You