San Diego Film Festival Sets 2014 Winners

San Diego Film Festival Sets 2014 Winners

The San Diego Film Festival, produced by the San Diego Film Foundation, announced today its full line up of 2014 Competition and Audience Award recipients. The 13th edition of the festival was held from September 24th through September 28th in San Diego, CA., with a special tribute night event "Variety's Night of the Stars: A Tribute" that took place on September 25th. The complete festival line-up and awards list is available

Please note the following 2014 Competition Award Winners:

  • Best Narrative Feature Where the Road Runs Out
  • Best Documentary Waiting for Mamu
  • Best International Schimbare
  • Best Narrative Short The Bravest and the Boldest
  • Best Animated Film Dam Keeper
  • Kumeyaay Award Sycuan: Our People. Our Culture. Our History.
  • U-T San Diego Award Where the Road Runs Out
  • Chairman's Award The Hornet's Nest

Also please note the following 2014 Audience Award Winners:

  • Best Gala Film The Imitation Game
  • Best Feature Cas & Dylan
  • Best Documentary Waiting for Mamu
  • Best Short Sure Thing
  • Best International Noble

In addition, the 2014 tribute award winners included Alan Arkin (inaugural Gregory Peck Award), Beau Bridges (Cinema Vanguard Award), Michelle Monaghan (Excellence in Acting Award), Alison Pill (Virtuoso Award), Saginaw Grant (American Legacy Award), Eli Roth (Visionary Filmmaker Award) and John Hill (2014 Chris Brinker Award).

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author Movies News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram