Ryan Murphy Tweets Stevie Nicks, Gabourey Sidibe, Lily Rabe, and More's Return to AHS: APOCALYPSE

Ryan Murphy Tweets Stevie Nicks, Gabourey Sidibe, Lily Rabe, and More's Return to AHS: APOCALYPSE

Ryan Murphy has taken to Twitter to announce that Taissa Farmiga, Gabourey Sidibe, Lily Rabe, Frances Conroy and Stevie Nicks will be returning for American Horror Story: Apocalypse. This news comes not long after it was announced that Jessica Lange would also be returning to reprise her Murder House character, Constance Langdon.

See the tweet below!

The upcoming season has been confirmed to be a crossover between Murder House (season 1) and Coven (season 3). Kathy Bates, Evan Peters, Sarah Paulson, Billie Lourd, Leslie Grossman, Cheyenne Jackson, Billy Eichner, and newcomer Joan Collins are all set to star in the upcoming season.

American Horror Story is an American anthology horror television series created by Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk. Each season is conceived as a self-contained miniseries, following a different set of characters and settings, and a storyline with its own "beginning, middle, and end." Some plot elements of each season are loosely inspired by true events. The only actors to appear in all iterations of the show are Evan Peters and Sarah Paulson.

Although reception to individual seasons has varied, AMERICAN HORROR STORY has, overall, been well received by television critics, with the majority of the praise going towards the cast, particularly Jessica Lange, who won two Emmy Awards, a Golden Globe Award, and a Screen Actors Guild Award for her performances. Additionally, Kathy Bates and James Cromwell each won an Emmy Award for their performances, while Lady Gaga won a Golden Globe Award. The series draws consistently high ratings for the FX network, with its first season being the most-viewed new cable series of 2011.

Creator Ryan Murphy is the winner of four Emmy Awards, two PGA Awards, and was the recipient of the PGA's 2014 Stanley Kramer Award for his work on the Emmy-winning television movie THE NORMAL HEART. His other creative credits include AMERICAN HORROR STORY, AMERICAN CRIMESTORY, FEUD: BETTE AND JOAN, NIP/TUCK and SCREAM QUEENS. The next installment of AMERICAN CRIME STORY, subtitled "The Assassination of Gianni Versace' and starring Darren Criss, Edgar Ramirez, Penelope Cruz, and Ricky Martin, will premiere on FX in early 2018.

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram