Photo Flash: Get a First Look at Tyler Hanes, Alex Wong, Amber Ardolino and More in SC7NARIO

By: Jul. 17, 2020
Enter Your Email to Unlock This Article

Plus, get the best of BroadwayWorld delivered to your inbox, and unlimited access to our editorial content across the globe.

Existing user? Just click login.

SC7NARIO, a new 18-minute film starring a stunning company of Broadway's greatest dancers, will premiere this summer. The genre-defying film, starring Tyler Hanes (Cats, A Chorus Line), Amber Ardolino (Moulin Rouge!, Hamilton), Max Clayton (Moulin Rouge!, Hello, Dolly!), Karla Garcia ("Smash," West Side Story), and Alex Wong (Newsies, "So You Think You Can Dance"), has been choreographed by Banji Aborisade, and directed by Aborisade and Moogie Brooks. The film, also featuring an original score by Mason Bonner, will premiere on a streaming platform, soon to be announced.

Get a first look at photos below!

In SC7NARIO, a writer sits alone in a cafe as he cultivates a new story. As he paints a picture of the day's happenings, the unwitting patrons around him serve as his muses. While the stories initially bend and twist to his will, his control of the world begins to slip through his fingers, leading him to question: am I the storyteller or the story?

SC7NARIO was filmed in 2019 on location at Sweetleaf Coffee Roasters in Greenpoint, Brooklyn.

The 36-member cast features a stunning assemblage of some of the leading dancers on Broadway including cast members from Hamilton, Newsies, Moulin Rouge! and West Side Story, among others, and featured dancers from major cinema and television projects, including "So You Think You Can Dance" "Fosse/Verdon" and "Smash," and the upcoming film versions of In the Heightsand West Side Story.

The film features leading dancers Tyler Hanes, Virgil 'Lil O' Gadson, Alex Wong, Max Clayton, Ryan Steele, Karla Garcia, Amber Ardolino, Christine Cornish Smith, Terk Lewis, Francesca Granell, and Ryan Breslin with Blair Beasley, JJ Butler, Lauren Butler, Damian Chambers, Reanna Comstock, Adam Coy, Alexa De Barr, Joseph Fierberg, Lexi Garcia, David Guzman, Jordan Fife Hunt, Erin Kei, Major King, Katie Laduca, John Manolis, Mateo Melendez, Hamilton Moore, Nicolette Pappas, Whitney Renee, Madeline Rodrigue, Hillary Smith, Katherine Stanas, Ryan VanDenBoom, Richard Westfahl, and Gabriella Whiting.

Cinematography and editing is by Barton Cortright, costume design is by Kathryn Bailey, and production design is by Ann Beyersdorfer. Producers are Ernie Febbitz Productions and Incline Productions. Moogie Brooks is Executive Producer.