Notre Dame Hockey Hosts Denver this Weekend on NBCSN

Notre Dame Hockey Hosts Denver this Weekend on NBCSN

NBC Sports presents a rematch of last year's NCAA Division I men's hockey national semifinal this weekend, when the No. 4 Notre Dame Fighting Irish host the defending national champion and top-ranked Denver PIONEERS on Friday at 7 p.m. ET and Saturday at 6 p.m. ET on NBCSN.

The Fighting Irish (2-0) are coming off a pair of victories against Alabama-Huntsville to open the 2017-18 season. Jake Evans registered two goals and an assist in Notre Dame's 5-3 win in the season opener on Oct. 6, while Andrew Oglevie netted a pair of goals and Dylan St. Cyr made 34 saves in a 4-0 shutout victory on Oct. 7.

The PIONEERS open their 2017-18 campaign this weekend in South Bend, and return 16 members from last year's championship team that went 33-7-4. Denver returns its top three scorers from a season ago - Henrik Borgstrom, Troy Terry, and Dylan Gambrell - as well as Tanner Jaillet, who won the 2017 Mike Richter Award as the country's best goalie.

Denver defeated Notre Dame by a score of 6-1 in last year's national semifinal at United Center in Chicago, Ill.

Steve Schlanger (play-by-play) and Anson Carter (analyst) will have the call of both games from the Compton Family Ice Arena in Notre Dame, Ind.

As part of NBC Sports Group's fifth season presenting Notre Dame hockey, NBCSN,, and the NBC Sports app will combine to deliver 19 Fighting Irish hockey home games during the 2017-18 season. Seven games will be televised on NBCSN and an additional 12 games will be streamed live via the NBC Sports app and

NBCSN's coverage will also feature matchups with Penn State on Saturday, November 11, at 7 p.m. ET; Minnesota on Friday, November 24, at 7:30 p.m. ET; Michigan on Sunday, January 7, at 3 p.m. ET; Wisconsin on Saturday, January 20; and Ohio State on Friday, February 9, at 7:30 p.m. ET.

Streaming coverage of the Notre Dame hockey season on and the NBC Sports app includes matchups with Sacred Heart on Oct. 19-20; Nebraska Omaha on Oct. 26-27; Penn State on Nov. 10; Minnesota on Nov. 25; Wisconsin on Jan. 19; Ohio State on Feb. 10; and Michigan State on Feb. 23-24.

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram