NBC Sports Presents Coverage of 2017 Red Bull Global Rallycross Championship

The 2017 RED BULL GLOBAL RALLYCROSS championship will be decided this Saturday at 4:30 p.m. ET on NBC, as Scott Speed, Tanner Foust and Steve Arpin vie for the 2017 GRC Supercars title at the Port of Los Angeles.

This week's motorsports coverage also includes NBCSN Overdrive, the network's Thursday night primetime motorsports block, highlighted by the American Flat Track Finals from Perris Auto Speedway in Perris, Calif., beginning tonight at 10 p.m. ET. In addition, NBC Sports Group surrounds the second race of the Round of 12 in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs with live race coverage from Talladega Superspeedway on Sunday at 2 p.m. ET on NBC.

2017 RED BULL GLOBAL RALLYCROSS CHAMPIONSHIP - SATURDAY AT 4:30 P.M. ET ON NBC Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross' Scott Speed is in pursuit of his third consecutive series title, and heads into the season finale with a 30-point lead over teammate Tanner Foust. Speed edged Foust by six points in the 2016 Red BULL GRC Standings to claim his second career Supercars title. Steve Arpin (Loenbro Motorsports) sits in third place with 682 points, and finished a career-best fourth in the overall standings last season.

Leigh Diffey (play-by-play), Townsend Bell (analyst), and Will Christien (reporter) will call the action from the Port of Los Angeles.

2017 RED BULL GLOBAL RALLYCROSS Driver Championship Standings (Supercars)
Position Driver Team Points
1 Scott Speed Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross 756
2 Tanner Foust Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross 726
3 Steve Arpin Loenbro Motorsports 682

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk