NBC Sports Names Inaugural 'Pit Crew All-Star Team' on NASCAR AMERICA Today

NBC Sports will announce the crew members selected for the inaugural NASCAR on NBC "Pit Crew All-Star Team," today, November 15, at 5 p.m. ET on NBCSN's NASCAR America. NBC Sports' "Pit Crew All-Stars" series, a season-long initiative led by NASCAR on NBC analyst and Daytona 500-winning crew chief Steve Letarte, as well as NBC Sports Group's team of pit reporters, has highlighted more than 60 NASCAR crew members who made a significant difference in their driver's success. Each week throughout the NASCAR on NBC season, NBC Sports has shared stories of crew members who have been recognized by their peers in the garage for persevering through pressure and performing at their best.

During tomorrow's edition of NASCAR America, Letarte will review the many crew members featured this season, and formally name the 2017 All-Star team. In addition, NBC Sports will honor the 2017 team members with a special commemorative helmet presentation during this weekend's coverage of the NASCAR Cup Series Championship at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

"As someone who started his career sweeping the floors at Hendrick Motorsports, I appreciate the opportunity to spotlight the crew members that work tirelessly to make each race team successful week in and week out," said Letarte. "I hope this inaugural team helps bring awareness to the variety of talented men and women in the garage area."

NBC Sports Group surrounds the 2017 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup and XFINITY Series Championships, with more than 22 hours of trackside coverage from Homestead-Miami Speedway, in Homestead, Fla. Race coverage from "The Sunshine State" begins Saturday at 3:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN, with the XFINITY Series Championship, and is highlighted by Sunday's Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Championship at 3 p.m. ET on NBC.

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk