NASCAR Cup Series Racing Returns to NBC Sports This Weekend

NBC Sports Group launches its 2017 NASCAR season this week with more than 32 hours of NASCAR programing, culminating with Saturday's NASCAR Cup Series race from Daytona International Speedway at 7 p.m. ET on NBC. Throughout the week NBC Sports Group will super serve fans with 22 hours of trackside coverage from "The World Center of Racing," including XFINITY Series racing on Friday, June 30, at 7 p.m. ET on NBCSN, and 10 hours of NASCAR news, highlights and special features

Saturday's pre-race coverage will include a special essay on Dale Earnhardt Jr. and his final race at Daytona, voiced by legendary broadcaster and member of 2018 NASCAR Hall of Fame class Ken Squier. In addition, Ato Boldon (@atoboldon) gets his first taste of the racing circuit as he find himself embedded with NASCAR fans in Daytona International Speedway's infield, and Martin Truex Jr. will take the wheel of the NBC Sports Toyota Camry on-track car for a special pre-race preview of Daytona International Speedway. Features reporter Rutledge Wood (@rutledgewood) brings viewers to Universal Studios' new Volcano Bay for his recurring "That One Place" segment.

NBCSN's NASCAR Cup Series coverage from Daytona kicks off Thursday at 3 p.m. ET with first practice, followed by final practice at 4 pm. ET. An on-site edition of NASCAR AMERICA wraps up the day at 6 p.m. ET on NBCSN. Friday's coverage includes NASCAR Cup Series qualifying at 4 p.m. ET on NBCSN.

NBC Sports Group's coverage on Saturday begins at 5 p.m. ET on NBCSN with NASCAR America, live from the superspeedway's pit road. Coverage shifts over to NBC at 7 p.m. ET with Countdown to Green, followed by live race coverage beginning at 7:45 p.m. ET. After the checkered flag falls on NBC's first race of the 2017 season, trackside coverage continues on NBCSN with a full hour post-race show at 11 p.m. ET.

NBC Sports' lead race announcer Rick Allen (@Rickallenracing) calls the action alongside Daytona 500-winning crew chief Steve Letarte (@steveletarte), and 21-time Cup winner Jeff Burton (@Jeffburton).

Pre-race host Krista Voda (@Kristavoda), auto racing icon Kyle Petty (@KylePetty), and three-time Daytona 500 Champion Dale Jarrett (@DaleJarrett) host NASCAR AMERICA from the "The Sunshine State" along with all pre- and post-race coverage. Marty Snider (@heymartysnider), Kelli Stavast (@kellistavast), Dave Burns (@tvdaveburns) and Parker Kligerman (@pkligerman) report from pit road and the garages.

NBCSports.com lead motorsports writer Nate Ryan (@nateryan) handles breaking news and features reporters Rutledge Wood and Ato Boldon deliver the fan experience and stories surrounding Daytona.



Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup